Music Is Awesome Volume 3 CD (2011)

Artist: Yo Gabba Gabba!

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Filter Us Recordings/fontana
SKU 223269460
UPC 857679001452
UPC 14 00857679001452
Format CD
Release Date 9/13/2011
Author Yo Gabba Gabba!
Technical Info
CatalogID FILT 0043
Lable Name Filter US
Released 09/13/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 39m : 18s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00857679001452
Musical Guests
Alex Desert
Album Notes and Credits
Audio Mixer: Cameron Webb.
Recording information: Maple Studios; Room Recording; Sizzle Me This Studios.
Editor: Adam Deibert.
Illustrator: Parker Jacobs.
Released six months after the completion of Yo Gabba Gabba!'s third season, Music Is.Awesome!, Vol. 3 provides another round-up of songs featured on Nick Jr.'s popular children's program. As with the first two volumes, many songs -- "Follow the Oskie Bugs," "Superhero," "I'm So Sorry," and six others -- are voiced by DJ Lance Rock and his bright-colored pals, while a greater number is provided by music acts. The roster is more diverse than ever, including new wave innovators Devo (fronted by the host of the Mark's Magic Pictures segment), parodist "Weird Al" Yankovic, L'Trimm's Lady Tigra (who covers Debbie Deb's freestyle classic "When I Hear Music"), and contemporary rock bands like Band of Horses, the Flaming Lips, and the Killers. All the artists were astute enough to realize that their contributions would be pumped out of televisions countless times and, just as importantly, should be substantive. Fans of the show will be happy to have several season three highlights, while a handful of previously unavailable songs from the first two seasons -- Gogo13's "Pick It Up," at last -- are also here. ~ Andy Kellman
Disc 1
1 Hello Song
2 Spaceship Adventure
3 Follow the Oskie Bugs
4 Watch Us Work It
5 Help Your Friends
6 When I Hear Music
7 Don't Bite Your Friends
8 Pick It Up
9 Superhero
10 I Can Be a Frog
11 Do Our Own Thing
12 We All Love Our Pets
13 Circus Parade
14 Out in Nature
15 I'm So Sorry
16 Balloons
17 Save the Princess
18 Banana
19 Mixing Up Colors
20 I'm So Happy I Can Dance
21 Greetings
Product Attributes
Artist Yo Gabba Gabba!
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.