Sold Out
This product is currently not available.

Mythology (2010)

Artist: Bee Gees
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Mythology CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Mythology:

Format: CD
Sku: 214692421
UPC: 081227985998
UPC 14: 00081227985998
Release Date: 11/16/2010
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Spirits (Having Flown) ~ Bee Gees
2. You Win Again ~ Bee Gees
3. Jive Talkin' ~ Bee Gees
4. To Love Somebody ~ Bee Gees
5. Tragedy ~ Bee Gees
6. Too Much Heaven ~ Bee Gees
7. First of May ~ Bee Gees
8. More Than a Woman ~ Bee Gees
9. Love So Right ~ Bee Gees
10. Night Fever ~ Bee Gees
11. Words ~ Bee Gees
12. Don't Forget To Remember ~ Bee Gees
13. If I Can't Have You ~ Bee Gees
14. Alone ~ Bee Gees
15. Heartbreaker ~ Bee Gees
16. How Deep is Your Love ~ Bee Gees
17. Love You Inside Out ~ Bee Gees
18. Stayin' Alive ~ Bee Gees
19. Barker of the U.F.O. ~ Bee Gees
20. Swan Song ~ Bee Gees
21. Spicks and Specks ~ Bee Gees
Disc 2
Song Title
1. I Am the World ~ Bee Gees
2. New York Mining Disaster 1941 ~ Bee Gees
3. I Can't See Nobody ~ Bee Gees
4. Holiday ~ Bee Gees
5. Massachusetts ~ Bee Gees
6. Sir Geoffrey Saved the World ~ Bee Gees
7. And the Sun Will Shine ~ Bee Gees
8. Singer Sang the Song, The ~ Bee Gees
9. I've Gotta Get a Message To You ~ Bee Gees
10. I Started a Joke ~ Bee Gees
11. Odessa ~ Bee Gees
12. Saved By the Bell ~ Bee Gees
13. My World ~ Bee Gees
14. Run To Me ~ Bee Gees
15. Love Me ~ Bee Gees
16. Juliet ~ Bee Gees
17. Longest Night, The ~ Bee Gees
18. Fallen Angel ~ Bee Gees
19. Rings Around the Moon ~ Bee Gees
20. Embrace ~ Bee Gees
21. Islands In the Stream ~ Bee Gees
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Man In the Middle, The ~ Bee Gees
2. Closer Than Close ~ Bee Gees
3. Dimensions ~ Bee Gees
4. House of Shame ~ Bee Gees
5. Suddenly ~ Bee Gees
6. Railroad ~ Bee Gees
7. Overnight ~ Bee Gees
8. It's Just the Way ~ Bee Gees
9. Lay It On Me ~ Bee Gees
10. Trafalgar ~ Bee Gees
11. Omega Man ~ Bee Gees
12. Walking On Air ~ Bee Gees
13. Country Woman ~ Bee Gees
14. Angel of Mercy - (previously unreleased) ~ Bee Gees
15. Above and Beyond ~ Bee Gees
16. Hold Her In Your Hand ~ Bee Gees
17. You Know It's For You ~ Bee Gees
18. Wildflower ~ Bee Gees
19. On Time ~ Bee Gees
20. Bridge, The - (previously unreleased) ~ Bee Gees
Disc 4
Song Title
1. Shadow Dancing ~ Bee Gees
2. I Just Want To Be Your Everything ~ Bee Gees
3. (Love is) Thicker Than Water ~ Bee Gees
4. Everlasting Love, An ~ Bee Gees
5. Desire ~ Bee Gees
6. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away ~ Bee Gees
7. Flowing Rivers ~ Bee Gees
8. Words and Music ~ Bee Gees
9. I Can't Help It - (featuring Olivia Newton-John) ~ Bee Gees
10. Time is Time ~ Bee Gees
11. Me (Without You) ~ Bee Gees
12. After Dark ~ Bee Gees
13. Warm Ride ~ Bee Gees
14. Too Many Looks In Your Eyes ~ Bee Gees
15. Man On Fire ~ Bee Gees
16. Arrow Through the Heart - (previously unreleased) ~ Bee Gees
17. Starlight ~ Bee Gees
18. Dance To the Light of the Morning ~ Bee Gees
19. In the End ~ Bee Gees

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Andrew Sandoval.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: David English.
Muze PNote Photographers: Lynn Goldsmith; Bob Sherman; Michael Putland; Walter McBride; Neal Preston; Glenn A. Baker; Andrea Csillas; Tony Korody; Judi Lesta; Bobby Furst.
Muze PNote Released in 2010 to commemorate 50 years of the Bee Gees -- a date picked from their formation, not from when they started to hit the charts -- this four-disc box set celebrates the legacy of the Brothers Gibb, devoting a disc each to songs sung by a particular sibling. This includes their brother Andy, who never was a Bee Gee but certainly was closely tied to his older brothers, who did write several of his big hits including "Shadow Dancing," "I Just Want to Be Your Everything," "(Love Is) Thicker Than Water," "An Everlasting Love," and "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away," songs that appear on the fourth disc of Mythology, fitting neatly alongside the Bee Gees tunes on the first three discs. Each of the songs was chosen by a Gibb -- Barry and Robin picked their respective discs, Maurice's widow chose his, Andy's daughter Peta curated his disc -- and they never failed to include the group's biggest hits, along with well-chosen selections scattered throughout their catalog. A few hits may be absent -- "Fanny (Be Tender with My Love)" and "Lonely Days" are notably missing -- but that isn't as problematic as the sequencing skipping through the decades on each disc, a tactic that, while designed to increase appreciation for the different eras, winds up preventing any momentum from catching hold. Nevertheless, the conceit of devoting a disc to each brother pays off splendidly, increasing appreciation for what each Gibb accomplished, and that, combined with the great majority of the Bee Gees' signature hits, makes Mythology a fitting anniversary celebration. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Olivia Newton-John

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Love Album
Muze Music Compilations Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
Muze Music Compilations Ultimate Grammy Collection: Classic Pop
Muze Music Compilations Atlantic Records: Time Capsule (Limited Edition)
Muze Music Compilations Lets Talk About Love
Muze Music Compilations Romancing The 60S
Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call Movies
Muze Music Compilations Despicable Me (Ost)

Associated Artists and Works

Arneson, Mark
Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [Original Mo ~ Frampton, Peter
Groove Kings
Saturday Night Fever [London Cast] ~ Original Cast
Original Soundtrack
Saturday Night Fever [London Cast] ~ Original Soundtrack
Saturday Night Fever [Remastered] ~ Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/15/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2010
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 8122798599
Music Label Name Label : Bee Gees/Reprise
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00081227985998

Professional Reviews

Spin (p.90)
- "From orchestral psychedelic pop and blue-eyed soul to falsetto disco and high-'80s synth confection, the brothers Gibb did it all..."

Uncut (magazine)
- 3 stars out of 5 -- "[It] succeeds in revealing the group from new angles. Robin's baroque pop, and Barry's falsetto dominance of the disco years, are well and good..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Bee Gees
Product attributeLabel:   Rhin/mesa/bluemoon Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom