No More Drama (Bonus Tracks) CD (2002)

Artist: Mary J. Blige

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Mca/mca Nashville/mercury Nash
SKU 60513782
UPC 008811280826
UPC 14 00008811280826
Format CD
Release Date 1/29/2002
Author Mary J. Blige
Compilation Appearance Todd Smith(vinyl) 0306
Associated Artist/Work Father MC
Associated Artist/Work Method Man
Associated Artist/Work Smooth Jazz All Stars
Associated Artist/Work The Smooth Jazz All Stars
Technical Info
Engineer Chris Ribando; Eric 'Ibo' Butler; Jason Goldstein; Michael "Wolf" Reaves; Milwaukee Buck; Rodd Fairall; Bill Importico; Yuri Zwadluk; Mauricio Iragorri; Ken Schubert; Matt Knobel; Michael Patterson; Steve Hodge; Brian Garten
CatalogID 112808
Lable Name MCA
Released 01/29/2002
Original Release 2001
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 72m : 23s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00008811280826
Musical Guests
Ja Rule
P. Diddy
Pharrell Williams
Missy Elliott
Lenny Kravitz
Album Notes and Credits
This version contains a P. Diddy/Mario Winans remix of the song, "No More Drama."
Personnel includes: Mary J. Blige (vocals); Eve, P. Diddy, Pharrell Williams, Lenny Kravitz, Marshane Smith, Ja Rule, Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliot.
Producers include: Bryan Peguero, Chucky Thompson, Dame Grease, Dr. Dre, Floyd Howard.
"He Think I Don't Know" won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.
Personnel: Mary J. Blige (vocals, background vocals); Ja Rule (vocals, rap vocals); Eve, Pharrell Williams (vocals); Common, Marshane Smith (rap vocals); John DuBois, Ell Lishinski, Mark Whitfield, Mike Scott (guitar); Lenny Kravitz (electric guitar); James "Big Jim" Wright (organ, background vocals); Eric Lorde, Camara Kambon (keyboards); J. Garfield, Mario Winans, Gerald Isaac (programming); Alexander Richbourg (drum programming); Jewelynn Green, David Hurst, LaTonia Wright Hughes, Montina Cooper, Tara Geter-Tillman, David Hughes , Lou Perez, Missy Elliott, Terri Robinson (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Mr. Leslie Braithwaite; Paul Loggins; Dr. Dre; Edwin "Eddie Ed" Ramos; Charles "Prince Charles" Alexander ; Yuri Zwadluk; Ken "Duro" Ifill; Mary J. Blige; Angela Piva; Serban Ghenea; Steve Hodge; Tony Maserati ; Bruce Miller.
Audio Remixers: Hitman; Mario Winans; Sean "Puffy" Combs.
Recording information: Capricorn One Sound Studios, Bpt, CT; Chung King House Of MEtal, New York, NY; Crack House Studios, New York, NY; Cue Recording Studio, Falls Church, VA; Daddy's House, New York, NY; East Coast Flavor Recording Studio, Washington DC; Flyte Tyme studios, Edina, MN; Marvins Room, Los Angeles, CA; Mixed Impressions, New York, NY; Quad Recording Studio, New York, NY; Record One, Los Angeles, CA; Right Track Studio, New York, NY; Roxy Records, Miama, FL; Sony Music Studio, New York, NY; The Bomb Shelter Recording Studios; The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Rod Spicer.
Arranger: Gerald Isaac.
From P Diddy to Lenny Kravitz, a plethora of producers and guest stars graces this updated, remix-added version of Mary J. Blige's 2001 NO MORE DRAMA, a situation usually signaling a dearth of creativity on behalf of the featured artist. Fortunately that's not the case here. Blige is fully in control, from a lyrical reworking of the '70s Al Green classic "Simply Beautiful" entitled "PMS," which could well become an anthem for women suffering from those disabling symptoms, to the Dr. Dre-produced "Family Affair," in which this classic R&B singer self-confidently modernizes her image for the J-Lo generation.
"He Think I Don't Know" is vintage Blige, her roots firmly in late-'70s deep soul, while the autobiographical "Where I've Been" features Eve paying homage to a woman who's struggled through poverty and drug addiction and come out the other side a stronger person. This is a masterful effort that finds Mary J. Blige successfully updating her sound while retaining the musical depth that got her where she is today.
Professional Reviews
Uncut (11/01, p.102) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "...Her knack for emotional theatre remains just as potent as any other....Unusually engaging..."
Disc 1
1 Love
2 Family Affair
3 Steal Away
4 He Think I Don't Know
6 No More Drama
7 Rainy Dayz - (featuring Ja Rule)
8 Where I've Been - (featuring Eve)
9 Beautiful Day
10 Dance For Me
11 No More Drama - (P.Diddy/Mario Winans remix, featuring P. Diddy)
12 Flying Away
13 Never Been
14 2 U
15 In The Meantime
16 Forever No More - (poem)
17 Testimony

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
MirMedia Movies and Music $6.60 + free shipping
Condition: Used-Very Good
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $4.10 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $9.56 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$4.10 + $2.98 shipping
$9.98 You save $5.88 (58%)
Earn 5 ($0.05) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™