Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Old School Rap Party 2 CD 1 of 1
(Save 44%)
$8.83  + Free Shipping
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Old School Rap Party 2:

Format: CD
Sku: 60626691
UPC: 720657914122
UPC 14: 00720657914122
Release Date: 2/24/2004
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Jump - Kris Kross ~ Various Artists
2. Lets Get Down - Tony! Toni! Ton?! ~ Various Artists
3. Shoop - Salt-N-Pepa ~ Various Artists
4. Wild Thing - Tone-Loc ~ Various Artists
5. Funky Cold Medina - Tone-Loc ~ Various Artists
6. Bust a Move - Young MC ~ Various Artists
7. We Got Your Own Thing - Heavy D ~ Various Artists
8. Sally That Girl - Gucci Crew ~ Various Artists
9. Young Ladies - Fastlane ~ Various Artists
10. Know How - Young MC ~ Various Artists
11. Runnin - The Pharcyde ~ Various Artists
12. Fresh Is The Word - Mantronix ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Thump's Old School Rap Party discs are another way to recycle a bunch of popular songs that were compiled too frequently to begin with. This series tends to focus on late-'80s and early-'90s singles that crossed over into the mainstream, and everything is most certainly party oriented. For better or worse (mostly worse), some inclusions merely have rapping in them and have played no role in hip-hop culture whatsoever (Tony! Toni! Ton?!'s "Let's Get Down"). Highlights include Gucci Crew's "Sally That Girl," Heavy D & the Boyz' "We Got Our Own Thing," Pharcyde's "Runnin'," and Mantronix's "Fresh Is the Word." With a handful of Tone-Loc and Young MC picks, the disc is actually more of a sampler of the Delicious Vinyl label than old-school rap. ~ Andy Kellman

Producer: MC Tee; Mark Sparks; Mantronix; Jermaine Dupri; Raphael Saadiq; Disco Rick; Mike Ross; Cheryl "Salt" James; The Dust Brothers; Matt Dike

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/24/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 2065791412
Music Label Name Label : Thump Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00720657914122

Advertisement Bottom