Our Idiot Brother (Ost) CD (2011)

Artist: Various

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Abkco Music & Records
SKU 223014785
UPC 018771886624
UPC 14 00018771886624
Format CD
Release Date 8/23/2011
Author Various
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
CatalogID 8866-2
Lable Name ABKCO Records
Released 08/23/2011
Original Release 2011
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 45m : 38s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
UPC 00018771886624
Musical Guests
Nina Persson
Album Notes and Credits
Recording information: The Brooklyn Metal Garage; Valiant Effort Labs.
The soundtrack for the 2011 comedy Our Idiot Brother boasts a front jacket adorned with a beatific (nearly cherubic) Paul Rudd sporting an inadvertent Jesus wig and pair of orange Crocs (colorful, plastic spa shoes made famous by the homeless and chef Mario Batali). Not surprisingly, the 16 tracks that reside within dutifully reflect the aforementioned image's brazen quirkiness, offering up a hip and enjoyable (if a little too painfully aware of its own cleverness) playlist that opens with a sunny indie pop rendition of "Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round the Ole Oak Tree" by Fruit Bats founder and film co-composer Eric D. Johnson, and closes with the American Idol-endorsed Carole King classic "Beautiful." Sandwiched in between are a trio of Willie Nelson gems, a sweet, country duet from Mindy Smith and Daniel Tashian, some catchy, offbeat post-nuggets from the Generationals and Thao with the Get Down Stay Down, and an appearance from Cardigans vocalist (and co-composer Nathan Larson's spouse) Nina Persson, resulting in a mostly winning mix of eccentric, incidental music and radio-ready pop whimsy that goes down like an imperial pint of sherbet. ~ James Christopher Monger
Disc 1
1 Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round the Ole Oak Tree
2 Wonderful Future
3 Main Title, The
4 When They Fight, They Fight
5 Lightning Bug
6 Mellotron Melody
7 Midnight Rider
8 Taking You with Me
9 Harvest Theme, The
10 Cool Yourself
11 Ol' Blue
12 Taxi, The
13 Cowboys and Hobos
14 2 Roadrunners
15 Things You Lost, The
16 Beautiful

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $10.58 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $8.41 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $16.21 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (OUR IDIOT BROTHER (OST))
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $24.99 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$10.58 + free shipping
$13.98 You save $3.40 (24%)
Earn 11 ($0.11) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™