Palabras Del Silencio CD (2008)

Artist: Luis Fonsi

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Universal Music Group
SKU 208666305
UPC 602517737402
UPC 14 00602517737402
Format CD
Release Date 8/26/2008
Author Luis Fonsi
Technical Info
Engineer Andres Saavedra; Juan Carlos Moguel; Orlando Vitto; Oscar Vinader; Luis Alfonso Rodr¡guez; Alvaro Mato; Martin Roller; Lee Levin; Niall Acott; Armando Avila; Sebastian Krys
Producer Jacobo Calderon; Jose Luis De La Pena; Homero Patron; Luis Fonsi; Armando Avila; Sebastian Krys
CatalogID 001181002
Lable Name Universal Music Latino
Released 08/26/2008
Original Release 2008
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00602517737402
Musical Guests
Laura Pausini
David Bisbal
Aleks Syntek
Noel Schajris
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Armando Avila (guitar, piano, Mellotron, keyboards); Ludovico Vagnone (guitar); Eric Sanchez, Perry Mason, Jos? Juan Melo, Nancy Cortez, Jesus Jimenez , Enriqueta Arrellanes, Rodolfo Lota, Aar¢n Jim?nez, Davi Graton, Miguel Urbieta, Karina Petry, Rafael Perez, Nelson Antonio S. Rios, Laura Martinez, Pablo Martinez, Emily Singleton (violin); Judith Perez, Joyce Torres, Marcelo Jaff?, Bruce White (viola); Roberto Suetholz, David Daniels (cello); Jorge Mejia (trumpet); Jacob Groten, John Giblin, Alfonso Perez (piano, keyboards); Jacobo Calder¢n (keyboards, programming).
Recording information: Angel Studios, Londres, England; Arju Studios, Miami, FL; Cata Studios, Madrid, Spain; Cosmos Studios, Mexico, DF; Elith Studios, Mexico, DF; Estudio De La Radio Nacional Eslovaca Bratislatva, Eslo; Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; Junk O-M, Sao Paulo, Brazil; Mofongo Studios, Miami, FL; Oliveta Recording Studios, Bologna, Italy; Picks And Hammers, Miami, FL; PKO, Madrid, Spain; The Warehouse Recording, Miami, FL; Tiki Room, Miami, FL.
Photographer: Ra£l Higueras.
Arrangers: Ot vio DeMoraes; Jacobo Calder¢n; Armando Avila.
On his sixth album, Palabras del Silencio, Luis Fonsi continues to establish himself as one of Latin pop's most accomplished vocalists, one who is not only popular but creative. In several ways, his previous album, Paso a Paso (2005), was a breakthrough effort. With the exception of the English-language crossover album Fight the Feeling (2002), all of his prior albums were commercially successful, beginning with his debut album, Comenzar? (1998). It wasn't until Paso a Paso, however, that Fonsi took creative control of his music. On that album, he co-wrote all of the songs except three, collaborated with producer Sebasti n Krys, and spiced up his music with electric guitars and other unexpected sounds. The resulting album not only spawned a series of hit singles ("Nada Es Para Siempre," "Estoy Perdido," "Por Una Mujer," "Vivo Muriendo," "Paso a Paso") and led to a greatest-hits release, Exitos: 98:06 (2006); it was also critically acclaimed and established Fonsi as one of Latin pop's most accomplished vocalists. Palabras del Silencio is essentially a continuation of all that Fonsi accomplished with Paso a Paso: he is credited with co-writing all of the 13 songs, he collaborates once again with Sebasti n Krys (plus producers Armando Avila and Jacobo Calder¢n), and he adopts unexpected musical styles (e.g., the ranchera accents of lead single "No Me Doy por Vencido"). Also like Paso a Paso, Palabras del Silencio includes a bounty of potential hit singles. The aforementioned lead single, "No Me Doy por Vencido," is a clear highlight, its soaring chorus almost breathtaking. Other highlights include "Quien Le Va Decir," "Llueve por Dentro," "Aunque Est?s con El," and "La Mentira" -- in other words, the first half of the album is full of standouts. While the second half of the album isn't as stellar, it includes plenty of notable songs, particularly "Todo Vuelve a Empezar," a duet between Fonsi and multilingual Italian superstar Laura Pausini that is a true collaboration -- written as well as sung together by the two -- and there's also "Aqui Estoy Yo," which features a quartet of international all-stars -- Fonsi (Puerto Rico), Aleks Syntek (Mexico), David Bisbal (Spain), and Noel Schajris (Argentina) -- and "Tienes Razon," a ballad that closes the album on a beautiful note. [An expanded edition with alternate versions of "No Me Doy Por Vencido," "Agu¡ Estoy," and "Llueve Por Dentro," as well as a DVD of music videos, was released in 2009.] ~ Jason Birchmeier
Disc 1
1 Qui?n le Va a Decir
2 Llueve Por Dentro
3 Otro D¡a Ser  (Desencontr ndonos)
4 No Me Doy Por Vencido
5 Aunque Est?s Con l
6 Mentira, La
7 L grimas del Mar
8 Todo Vuelve a Empezar - (featuring Laura Pausini)
9 Persiguiendo el Para¡so
10 Todo Lo Que Tengo
11 Aqui Estoy Yo - (featuring David Bisbal/Aleks Syntek/Noel Schajris)
12 Tienes Raz¢n
13 No Me Doy por Vencido
Product Attributes
Artist Fonsi,Luis
Label Universal Music Group
Music Format Compact Disc

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Importcds $3.46 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $7.73 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $31.20 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$3.46 + $2.98 shipping
$4.98 You save $1.52 (30%)
Earn 4 ($0.04) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™