Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Parkinsong Vol 1: 38 Songs Of Hope CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Parkinsong Vol 1: 38 Songs Of Hope:

Format: CD
Sku: 61004154
UPC: 711574530229
UPC 14: 00711574530229
Release Date: 5/11/2004
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Charlie Brown - Terri Hendrix ~ Various Artists
2. Vivid - Greg Brown ~ Various Artists
3. Cello Girl - Caitlin Cary ~ Various Artists
4. Old Friends - Chuck Prophet ~ Various Artists
5. Forget-Me-Knots - The Hot Club Of Cowtown ~ Various Artists
6. Darien - Pete Sears ~ Various Artists
7. I Wish I Was The Moon - Neko Case ~ Various Artists
8. Gold - Jen Chapin ~ Various Artists
9. Lucky Day - The Stone Coyotes ~ Various Artists
10. Song For Molly - Lucy Kaplansky ~ Various Artists
11. Carry Me - David Crosby/Graham Nash ~ Various Artists
12. Man In The Bed, The - Dave Alvin ~ Various Artists
13. Christmas - Florence Dore ~ Various Artists
14. Castanets - Alejandro Escovedo ~ Various Artists
15. Mark's Song - Eastmountainsouth ~ Various Artists
16. Wedding Dress - Ana Egge ~ Various Artists
17. 27 - Tom Freund ~ Various Artists
18. Don't Lay Down - Catie Curtis ~ Various Artists
19. It's Alright - Sara Hickman ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Fearless Love - Bonnie Raitt ~ Various Artists
2. Beauty Way - Eliza Gilkyson ~ Various Artists
3. One, The - Grey Eye Glances ~ Various Artists
4. Let It Go - Richard X. Heyman ~ Various Artists
5. Flood - Last Train Home ~ Various Artists
6. Let Go - Amy Farris ~ Various Artists
7. Right Or Wrong - Cindy Kalmenson ~ Various Artists
8. I'll Start With Me - Alice Peacock ~ Various Artists
9. Flagpole - Michelle Malone ~ Various Artists
10. No Judges - Kim Richey ~ Various Artists
11. It's A Shame, You KNow - Steve Forbert ~ Various Artists
12. All The Way To Heaven - Amy Rigby ~ Various Artists
13. Walking - Jonatha Brooke ~ Various Artists
14. Muhammad Ali - Tom Russell ~ Various Artists
15. One Who Knows, The - Dar Williams ~ Various Artists
16. Like You Used To - Utah Carol ~ Various Artists
17. Miles From Nowhere - Little Pink ~ Various Artists
18. Reason To Believe - Kelly Willis ~ Various Artists
19. That's What I Make Myself Believe - Lowen & Navarro ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Sales of PARKINSONG VOLUME ONE benefit the ParkinSong Foundation, Inc., a New Jersey non-profit organization dedicated to raising money for research into the treatment of Parkinson's disease.
Muze PNote Parkinsong, Vol. 1: 38 Songs of Hope is a story of inspiration. Recorded in honor of Selma Litowitz, a retired high-school English teacher from Lawrence, NJ, this double-disc set showcases artists from subgenres of country and folk coming together to benefit the ParkinSong Foundation. Litowitz's son, Rob Litowitz, started this nonprofit organization in order to spread awareness about the disease. Mr. Litowitz's mother, who has bravely dealt with Parkinson's since 1991, was given a concert in her honor at her former school ten years after being stricken with the disease. Parkinsong, Vol. 1: 38 Songs of Hope was born from that tribute and several shows later. Artists such as Caitlin Cary, David Crosby and Graham Nash, Sara Hickman, Kim Richey, and Bonnie Raitt lend their songs to this touching tribute. Americana sweetheart Neko Case croons her way through "I Wish I Was the Moon," and the acoustic guitar lullaby of "Reason to Believe" from Kelly Willis is equally charming. Dave Alvin's high lonesome waltz "The Man in the Bed" is just one of the few tracks exclusively recorded for this collection. Raspy-voiced Steve Forbert, who had folk hits in the late '70s with "Romeo's Tune" and "Going Down to Laurel," shares his specially taped "It's a Shame, You Know," as do Little Pink with their contemporary folk lament "Miles From Nowhere." Utah Carol, a husband-wife duo from Chicago and a newcomer to the national music scene, make their proper debut with "Like You Used To." There's a little bit of everything on Parkinsong, Vol. 1: 38 Songs of Hope. It's not only a solid collection of crossover tracks that support a great cause, but a well-tailored selection suited for generations young and old. ~ MacKenzie Wilson

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/11/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 31104
Music Label Name Label : Parkinsong Foundation
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00711574530229

Advertisement Bottom