Ships from/sold by MirMedia Movies and Music
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Ozzy Osbourne
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Prince Of Darkness CD 1 of 1
(Save 56%)
$21.73  + Free Shipping
EARN 22 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Prince Of Darkness:

Format: CD
Sku: 63949709
UPC: 827969296028
UPC 14: 00827969296028
Release Date: 3/22/2005
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. I Don't Know - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
2. Mr. Crowley ~ Ozzy Osbourne
3. Crazy Train ~ Ozzy Osbourne
4. Goodbye to Romance - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
5. Suicide Solution - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
6. Over The Mountain ~ Ozzy Osbourne
7. Flying High Again - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
8. You Can't Kill Rock And Roll ~ Ozzy Osbourne
9. Diary Of A Madman ~ Ozzy Osbourne
10. Bark at the Moon - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
11. Spiders ~ Ozzy Osbourne
12. Rock 'N' Roll Rebel ~ Ozzy Osbourne
13. You're No Different ~ Ozzy Osbourne
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Ultimare Sin - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
2. Never Know Why - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
3. Thank God For the Bomb - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
4. Crazy Babies ~ Ozzy Osbourne
5. Breakin' All the Rules ~ Ozzy Osbourne
6. I Don't Want to Change the World - (demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
7. Mama, I'm Coming Home - (demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
8. Desire - (demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
9. No More Tears ~ Ozzy Osbourne
10. Won't Be Coming Home (S.I.N.) - (demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
11. Perry Mason - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
12. See You On The Other SIde - (previously unreleased, demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
13. Walk On Water - (demo) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
14. Gets Me Through - (live) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
15. Bang Bang (You're Dead) - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
16. Dreamer ~ Ozzy Osbourne
Disc 3
Song Title
1. Iron Man ~ Ozzy Osbourne
2. N.I.B. ~ Ozzy Osbourne
3. Purple Haze ~ Ozzy Osbourne
4. Pictures of Matchstick Men ~ Ozzy Osbourne
5. Shake Your Head (Let's Go to Bed) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
6. Born to Be Wild ~ Ozzy Osbourne
7. Nowhere to Run (Vapor Trail) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
8. Psycho Man ~ Ozzy Osbourne
9. For Heaven's Sake 2000 ~ Ozzy Osbourne
10. I Ain't No Nice Guy ~ Ozzy Osbourne
11. Therapy ~ Ozzy Osbourne
12. Stayin' Alive - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
13. Dog, The Bounty Hunter - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
Disc 4
Song Title
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
2. Mississippi Queen - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
3. All The Young Dudes - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
4. In My Life - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
5. Fire - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
6. For What It's Worth - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
7. Sympathy For The Devil - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
8. Working Class Hero ~ Ozzy Osbourne
9. Good Times - (previously unreleased) ~ Ozzy Osbourne
10. Changes ~ Ozzy Osbourne
4 discs! Includes "Don't Know (Live)," "Mr. Crowley," "Crazy Train," "Goodbye To Romance (Live)," "Suicide Solution (Live)," "Iron Man," "N.I.B.," "Purple Haze," "Pictures Of Matchstick Men," "Shake Your Head (Let's Go To Bed)," and more.

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Includes a 60 page book.
Muze PNote Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Ozzy Osbourne; Ian Hunter, Kelly Osbourne (vocals); Jim Vallance (guitar, keyboards, drums); Jake E. Lee (guitar, background vocals); Joe Holmes, Jerry Cantrell, Leslie West, Nuno Bettencourt, Randy Rhoads, Robert Randolph , Steve Lukather, Tim Pierce, Warren DeMartini (guitar); Don Airey, John Sinclair, Michael Railo (keyboards); Mike Bordin (drums, percussion, gong); Tommy Aldridge (drums); Bob Daisley (background vocals); Dweezil Zappa, Zakk Wylde (guitar); Randy Castillo (drums); DMX, Fuzzbubble, Geezer Butler, Infectious Grooves, Miss Piggy, Mot?rhead, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Primus, The Crystal Method, Therapy?, Tony Iommi, Type O Negative, Was (Not Was), Wu-Tang Clan, Black Sabbath.
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Dweezil Zappa; Bruce Sugar.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Ozzy Osbourne.
Muze PNote Photographers: Dennis Keeley; William Hames; Mark Weiss; Annamaria DiSanto; David Daoud Coleman; George Chin; Ross Halfin; Scott Seiner; Jorgen Angel; Sam Taylor-Wood; Fin Costello; Nitin Vadukul; Gene Kirkland; Neil Zlozower; Jeanette Wright Black.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Dweezil Zappa; Steve Dudas.
Muze PNote Released nearly three decades after Ozzy Osbourne departed Black Sabbath, 2005's PRINCE OF DARKNESS represents the first attempt at encompassing Osbourne's solo career in a box-set format. In the thoroughly entertaining liner notes, Osbourne admits that he was skeptical about taking this record company-prodded step, agreeing to the project only when allowed to fulfill a longtime musical goal--to record an album's worth of cover tunes.
Muze PNote The first two discs of this collection are divided between studio cuts, live recordings, and numerous demos of many bright spots in the Osbourne canon, including "Mr. Crowley," "Goodbye to Romance," and, of course, "Crazy Train." The third disc is a compilation of the Ozzman's non-album sessions, ranging from Sabbath standards with Therapy? ("Iron Man") and Primus ("N.I.B.") to a surprisingly low-key Motorhead collaboration ("I Ain't No Nice Guy"), a head-scratching duet with Miss Piggy ("Born to Be Wild"), and a previously unreleased romp through the disco smash "Stayin' Alive," with Dweezil Zappa. The highlight of the set, however, may be the newly recorded fourth disc. Here Ozzy pays homage to his heroes--including John Lennon and Jimi Hendrix--and contemporaries such as David Bowie and King Crimson. (Osbourne's unexpected take on Crimson's "21st Century Schizoid Man" is particularly fierce.) For Ozzy fans, the 52-track PRINCE OF DARKNESS is a must-have collection.

Producer: Sharon Osbourne; Primus; Dweezil Zappa; The Crystal Method; Chris Tsangarides; Jack tann; Duane Baron; John Eaton; David Sickinson; Don St. Was; Jim Vallance; John Boylan; John Purdell; Keith Olsen; Lee Kerslake; Mark Dodson; Mark Hudson; Max Norman; Mich

Engineer: Jason Agel; Andy Brohard; Geoffrey Rice; Devin Workman; George Tutko; Jimmy Hoyson; Tom Fletcher; Kevin Churko; Ghian Wright; Alex Scannell; Peter Doris; David Frangioni; Bruce Sugar; Charlie Paakkari

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Lita
Muze Music Compilations Ozzfest 2001 The Second Millenium
Muze Music Compilations Hey King Kong:pick Litter 1980-2010
Muze Music Compilations 25Th Anniv Rock Roll Hall Of Fame C
Muze Music Compilations 25Th Anniv Rock Roll Hall Of Fame C

Associated Artists and Works

Iron Horse (Bluegrass)
Lounge Brigade (The)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/22/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 92960
Music Label Name Label : Epic (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Mixed
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00827969296028

Professional Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.81)
- 3.5 stars out of 5 - "[T]here may be no better measure of Osbourne's miracle ride since he was sacked from Black Sabbath in 1979 than the extreme zigzags between hellfire classicism and hilarious this delightfully motley four-CD anthology..."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Osbourne,Ozzy
Product attributeLabel:   Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom