Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Project-Anthology of American Folk Music DVD 1 of 1
(Save 33%)
$34.32 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 35 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Project-Anthology of American Folk Music:

Format: DVD
Sku: 203030603
UPC: 826663100419
UPC 14: 00826663100419
Release Date: 10/24/2006
See more in Music Videos

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Old Dog Blue - David Johansen ~ Various Artists
2. Prison Call Blues - Steve Earle ~ Various Artists
3. James Alley Blues - Wilco ~ Various Artists
4. Frankie - Beth Orton ~ Various Artists
5. Last Fair Deal Deal Gone Down - Beck ~ Various Artists
6. Sugar Baby - Kate & Anna McGarrigle ~ Various Artists
7. Butcher's Boy, The - Elvis Costello ~ Various Artists
8. Way Down The Old Plank Road - Dave Thomas ~ Various Artists
9. Coo Coo Bird, The - Richard Thompson/Eliza Carthy ~ Various Artists
10. My Baby Done Left Me - Ed Sanders ~ Various Artists
11. John The Revelator - Nick Cave ~ Various Artists
12. Oh Death Where Is Thy Sting? - Eric Mingus/Gary Lucas ~ Various Artists
13. Dry Bones - Roswell Rudd/Sonic Youth ~ Various Artists
14. No Depression in Heaven - Garth & Maud Hudson ~ Various Artists
15. K.C. Moan - Geoff Muldaur ~ Various Artists
16. When The Great Ship Went Down - Gavin Friday/Maurice Seezer ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Lazy Farmer Boy, A - Robin Holcomb ~ Various Artists
2. Sail Away Lady - Van Dyke Parks/Mondriaan Quartet ~ Various Artists
3. Poor Boy Blues - Geoff Muldaur ~ Various Artists
4. Spike Driver Blues - Marianne Faithfull ~ Various Artists
5. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean - Lou Reed ~ Various Artists
6. Ommie Wise Pt. 1 & 2 - Kate & Anna McGarrigle/Elvis Costello ~ Various Artists
7. Fatal Flower Garden - Gavin Friday ~ Various Artists
8. I Wish I Was A Mole In The Ground - Bob Neuwirth/Eliza Carthy ~ Various Artists
9. Fishing blues - David Thomas ~ Various Artists
10. He Got Better Things For You - Mary Margaret O'Hara ~ Various Artists
11. Harry Goes A Courtin' - Robin Holcomb/Todd Rundgren ~ Various Artists
12. House Carpenter, The - Mocean Worker ~ Various Artists
13. This Song Is Love - Don Byron/Bill Frisell ~ Various Artists
14. Shine On Me - Nick Cave ~ Various Artists
15. James Alley Blues - David Johansen ~ Various Artists
16. Single Girl, Married Girl - Petra Haden ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Various Artists: Garth & Maud Hudson.
Muze PNote When one scans the panoply of artists who performed at two live concerts staged by Hal Willner in 1999 and 2001--highlights of which are collected here--one can begin to understand the far-reaching influence of Harry Smith's original ANTHOLOGY OF AMERICAN FOLK MUSIC. Artists as wide-ranging as Steve Earle, Sonic Youth, Garth Hudson, and Nick Cave pay tribute to the great American roots music archivist and his famed ANTHOLOGY.
Muze PNote The array of star power on this two-disc is dizzying, and the performances no less so: Beck boogies through "Last Fair Deal Gone Down," Steve Earle's trademark grit perfectly suits "Prison Call Blues," Wilco's easy alt-country groove ambles through "James Alley Blues," and Sonic Youth finds the weirdness in "Dry Bones," one of the original collection's most memorable cuts. Other highlights include Richard Thompson and Eliza Carthy's stomping version of "The Coo Coo Bird," Nick Cave's "John the Revelator," and Marianne Faithful's beautifully subdued take on "Spike Driver Blues."


Video Features DVD

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/24/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 10041
Music Label Name Label : Shout! Factory
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 4
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00826663100419

Product Attributes

Product attributeVideo Format:   DVD
Advertisement Bottom