Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Reggae Pulse 3: Kove Songs CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Reggae Pulse 3: Kove Songs:

Format: CD
Sku: 60623533
UPC: 060768044623
UPC 14: 00060768044623
Release Date: 2/10/2004
See more in Caribbean

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Help Me Make It Through The Night - John Holt ~ Various Artists
2. Cupid - Johnny Nash ~ Various Artists
3. You Don't Love Me (No, No, No) - Dawn Penn (Trojan mix) ~ Various Artists
4. Night Nurse - Gregory Isaacs ~ Various Artists
5. Midnight Train To Georgia - Teddy Brown ~ Various Artists
6. Sweet Sensation - The Melodians ~ Various Artists
7. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Marcia Griffiths ~ Various Artists
8. She Don't Let Nobody - Chaka Demus/Pliers ~ Various Artists
9. I Wanna Wake Up With You - Boris Gardiner ~ Various Artists
10. O-O-H Child - Bruce Ruffin ~ Various Artists
11. Someone Loves You Honey - June Lodge ~ Various Artists
12. Have You Seen Her? - Derrick Harriott/The Chosen Few ~ Various Artists
13. Take A Letter Maria - Dandy Livingstone ~ Various Artists
14. Stop That Train - Keith & Tex ~ Various Artists
15. Feel Like Makin' Love - Elizabeth Archer/The Equators ~ Various Artists
16. Baby I Need Your Loving - Delroy Wilson ~ Various Artists
17. You Are Everything - The Chosen Few ~ Various Artists
18. Pied Piper - Bob & Marcia ~ Various Artists
19. Baby I'm A-Want You - John Holt ~ Various Artists
20. Black Pearl - Horace Faith ~ Various Artists
21. Lean On Me - B.B. Seaton ~ Various Artists
22. Here I Am Baby (Come And Take Me) - Al Brown ~ Various Artists
23. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight - Sharon Forrester ~ Various Artists
24. Sweat (A La, La, La, La Long) - Inner Circle ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This is part of Trojan Records "Reggae Pulse" series.
Muze PNote This is a delightful sequence of love songs (many of them Jamaican remakes of American material) done in unadorned rocksteady or roots reggae style. Highlights include one of Gregory Isaacs' best songs, "Night Nurse," the elegant and romantic "Sweet Sensation" by the Melodians, and B.B. Seaton's comforting take on Bill Withers' "Lean on Me." Nothing here gets too heavy or preachy, and songs like June Lodge's version of "Someone Loves You Honey" have a bright, refreshing tone that gives the feel of being in love on a beautiful summer day. Just to balance things out, Keith & Tex's rendition of "Stop That Train" (which has been recorded countless times by Jamaican performers, including the Wailers) is extremely ominous sounding, giving the song the exact amount of desperation it needs. ~ Steve Leggett

Producer: Dawn Penn; Delroy Williams; Derrick Harriott; Errol Thompson; Johnny Arthey; Phillip Swern; Dickie Woung; Geoffrey Chung; Trish Farrell; Tony Ashfield; Roger Lewis; Gregory Isaacs; Robert "Dandy" Thompson; Clive Crawley; Jeffrey Calvert; Carr; Joe Gibbs;

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/10/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 80446
Music Label Name Label : Trojan
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00060768044623

Advertisement Bottom