Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options

Resident Evil (2002)

Artist: Soundtrack
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Resident Evil CD 1 of 1
(Save 19%)
$15.26  + Free Shipping
EARN 16 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Resident Evil:

Format: CD
Sku: 60523681
UPC: 016861845025
UPC 14: 00016861845025
Release Date: 3/12/2002
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Red Queen ~ Original Soundtrack
2. My Plague - Slipknot (new abuse mix, previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
3. Fight Song, The - Marilyn Manson (Slipknot remix, previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
4. Something Told Me - Coal Chamber (previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
5. Name Of The Game - The Crystal Method ~ Original Soundtrack
6. Everyone - Adema ~ Original Soundtrack
7. Invisible Wounds - (the suture mix, previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
8. Anything But This - Static-X (previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
9. Halleluja - Rammstein ~ Original Soundtrack
10. Dirt - Depeche Mode (previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
11. What Comes Around - Ill Nino (day of the dead mix, previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
12. Dig - Mudvayne (everything and nothing remix) ~ Original Soundtrack
13. Release Yo Delph - Method Man (Prodigy mix) ~ Original Soundtrack
14. 800 - Saliva (previously unreleased) ~ Original Soundtrack
15. Infinity, The - Five Pointe O ~ Original Soundtrack
16. Umbrella Corporation, The ~ Original Soundtrack
17. Resident Evil Main Theme ~ Original Soundtrack
18. Seizure Of Power ~ Original Soundtrack
19. Reunion ~ Original Soundtrack
20. Cleansing ~ Original Soundtrack

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Original score composed by Marilyn Manson.
Muze PNote "My Plague" (Slipknot) was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance.
Muze PNote Personnel: Ryu (vocals); Tom Morello (guitar); DJ Swamp (scratches).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Colin Richardson; Frank Gryner; John Goodmanson; Alan Moulder; Mike Plotnikoff; Ross Hogarth; Scott Humphrey; Steve Fitzmaurice; Terry Date; The Crystal Method; Ulrich Wild; Stefan Glaumann.
Muze PNote Audio Remixers: Eddie Wohl; Sean McMahon; Steve Regina; Joey Jordison; Rhys Fulber.
Muze PNote With a splatter-filled zombie/mutant video-game-cum-horror-film providing the inspiration, all corners of the aggro-rock nation pulled together to serve up seething songs for the RESIDENT EVIL soundtrack. Filled with plenty of previously unreleased material, much of the music is characterized by guttural growling, trip-hammer time signatures, and teeth-rattling guitar playing by groups like Slipknot ("My Plague [New Abuse Mix]"), Mudvayne ("Dig [Everything And Nothing Remix]"), and Static-X ("Anything But This"). Other participants chose to take an equally dark but more melodic approach, including vets Fear Factory ("Invisible Wounds [The Suture Mix]") and Rammstein ("Halleluja") along with rookies Five Pointe O ("The Infinity").
Muze PNote Electronica mavens Crystal Method even pump up the testosterone on "Name Of The Game (Clean Game)," featuring crunchy riffing by guest guitarist Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello. The only other departures from the nu-metal content of this collection come via Depeche Mode's previously unreleased, slithering cover of The Stooges' "Dirt" and Method Man's Prodigy Mix of "Release Yo' Delph" complete with sampled fanfare and chock-a-block rhythms. Most impressive is Marilyn Manson's quartet of murky instrumentals co-written with Tim Skold that include the main title theme and the equally sinister "Seizure of Power."

Producer: Colin Richardson; D. Sardy; Dave Chavarri; Eddie Wohl; Fear Factory; GGGarth; Gareth Jones; Steve Regina; Paul Freegard; Jacob Hellner; Marilyn Manson; Mudvayne; RZA; Rammstein; Rhys Fulber; Ross Hogarth; Ross Robinson; Skold; Slipknot; The Crystal Method

Engineer: Matt Sepanic

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/12/2002
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2002
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 618450
Music Label Name Label : Roadrunner Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00016861845025

Professional Reviews

Q (May 2002, p.125)
- 3 out of 5 stars - "...A clutch of contemporary metal and industrial acts....well-executed and atmospheric..."

CMJ (3/25/02, p.15)
- "...There's lots of new stuff on this album for Loud Rock to claim, including, some noteworthy remixes and previously unreleased tracks..."

Advertisement Bottom