Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Rick Wakeman
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Return To The Centre Of The Ea CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Return To The Centre Of The Ea:

Format: CD
Sku: 60303024
UPC: 724355676320
UPC 14: 00724355676320
Release Date: 4/19/1999
See more in Classical

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Vision, A ~ Rick Wakeman
2. Return Overture, The ~ Rick Wakeman
3. Mother Earth: The Shadow Of June / The Gallery / The Avenue Of Prismed Light / The Earthquake ~ Rick Wakeman
4. Buried Alive - (featuring Ozzy Osbourne) ~ Rick Wakeman
5. Enigma, The ~ Rick Wakeman
6. Is Anybody There? - (featuring Bonnie Tyler) ~ Rick Wakeman
7. Ravine, The ~ Rick Wakeman
8. Dance Of A Thousand Lights, The ~ Rick Wakeman
9. Shepherd, The ~ Rick Wakeman
10. Mr. Slow ~ Rick Wakeman
11. Bridge Of Time ~ Rick Wakeman
12. Never Is a Long, Long Time - (featuring Trevor Rabin) ~ Rick Wakeman
13. Tales From The Lidenbrook Sea: River Of Hope / Hunter And Hunted / Fight For Life ~ Rick Wakeman
14. Kill, The ~ Rick Wakeman
15. Timeless History ~ Rick Wakeman
16. Still Waters Run Deep - (featuring Justin Hayward) ~ Rick Wakeman
17. Time Within Time: The Ebbing Tide / The Electric Storm ~ Rick Wakeman
18. Ride Of Your Life ~ Rick Wakeman
19. Floating: Globes Of Fire / Cascades Of Fear ~ Rick Wakeman
20. Floodflames ~ Rick Wakeman
21. The Volcano: Tongues Of Fire / The Blue Mountains ~ Rick Wakeman
22. End Of The Return, The ~ Rick Wakeman

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote /London Symphony Orchestra/English Chamber Choir.
Muze PNote Personnel: Rick Wakeman (piano, keyboards); London Symphony Orchestra, English Chamber Choir; David Snell, Guy Protheroe (conductor); Trevor Rabin (vocals, guitar); Ozzy Osbourne, Bonnie Tyler, Justin Hayward, Tony Mitchell, Katrina Leskanich (vocals); Patrick Stewart (spoken vocals); Fraser Thorneycroft-Smith (guitar); Phil Williams (bass); Simon Hanson (drums).
Muze PNote Engineers include: James Collins, David Guertz, Stuart Sawney.
Muze PNote Rick Wakeman's sequel to Journey to the Centre of the Earth, Return to the Centre of the Earth celebrates the original prog-rock masterpiece's 25th anniversary. Return to the Centre of the Earth tells the story of three explorers coming back to the path of their original expedition, only to embark on another fantastic adventure. The London Symphony Orchestra, the English Chamber Choir, Ozzy Osbourne, Bonnie Tyler, the Moody Blues' Justin Hayward, and Yes' own Trevor Rabin are among the musical luminaries that contributed to the album, and actor Patrick Stewart lends a hand as narrator. Return to the Centre of the Earth includes instrumental pieces like "The Return Overture," as well as vocal tracks like "Still Waters Run Deep" and "Buried Alive," which come together for a unique musical storytelling experience. ~ Heather Phares

Producer: Rick Wakeman

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Ozzy Osbourne
Muze Guest Artist Patrick Stewart
Muze Guest Artist Trevor Rabin
Muze Guest Artist Bonnie Tyler
Muze Guest Artist Justin Hayward

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Songs Of The Century:all Star Tribute
Muze Music Compilations Spoonful Of Time
Muze Music Compilations Celebrating Jon Lord The Rock Legend
Muze Music Compilations Back Against The Wall:tribute To Pink
Muze Music Compilations Fly Like An Eagle:all Star Tribute

Associated Artists and Works

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe
Anderson, Jon
Anderson, Jon (Vocals (Yes))
Banda Sinfonica Jovem Do Estado
Fernandez, Tony
Giltrap, Gordon
Jon Anderson
Original Soundtrack
Wakeman & Cousins
Wakeman, Adam

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/15/1999
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1999
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 5567632
Music Label Name Label : EMI Angel (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : DDD
Music UPC UPC : 00724355676320

Advertisement Bottom