Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Ac/dc
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Roots Of Ac/dc:60s And 70s Collection CD 1 of 1
(Save 29%)
$11.97 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
3 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Roots Of Ac/dc:60s And 70s Collection:

Format: CD
Sku: 262947492
UPC: 110989020213
UPC 14: 04110989020213
Release Date: 5/6/2014
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Don't Do That ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
2. Francis Was a Rocker ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
3. All Because of You ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
4. Ain't It Just Like a Woman ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
5. Can You Do It ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
6. Red Eyed Lady ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
7. Electric Lady ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
8. Gordie Stomp ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
9. Black Cat Woman ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
10. She's a Teaser ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
11. We're All Right Now ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
12. Ride On Baby ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
13. Goodbye Love ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
14. She's a Lady ~ Geordie/Brian Johnson
15. I Can't Dance With You
16. Sookie Sookie
17. I Can't Dance With You
18. Love Makes Sweet Music
19. I Can Hear the Music
20. Why Me?
21. Peculiar Hole in the Sky
22. She Said
23. To Know You is to Love You
24. Carey Gully
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Round and Round and Round ~ Bon Scott
2. I Can't Dance With You ~ Bon Scott
3. Sookie Sookie ~ Bon Scott
4. Every Day You Have To Cry ~ Bon Scott
5. Love Makes Sweet Music ~ Bon Scott
6. I Can Hear the Raindrops ~ Bon Scott
7. Why Me? ~ Bon Scott
8. Peculiar Hole In the Sky ~ Bon Scott
9. She Said ~ Bon Scott
10. To Know You is To Love You ~ Bon Scott
11. Carey Gully ~ Bon Scott
12. Mannish Boy ~ Muddy Waters
13. Tribute To Elmore ~ Eric Clapton
14. Steelin' ~ Jeff Beck

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Snapper's Roots of AC/DC collects 20 slabs of early R&B, rock & roll and electric blues to help illuminate the creation of one of hard rock's most enduring cases of arrested development. While many would cite sex, drugs, and rock & roll as the trinity of beacons that led the Aussie rockers to pick up their instruments, it was likely the hedonistic sounds emitting from 1950s American radio that drove them to salute "those about to rock" -- Angus Young made Chuck Berry's signature "duck walk" part of his act from day one. As compilations go, Roots of AC/DC could just as easily be called "Roots of Rock & Roll," as it's populated with enough heavy hitters like John Lee Hooker, Little Richard, Howlin' Wolf, Muddy Waters, and the aforementioned Berry to warrant multiple spins in the "Rock & Roll Hall of Fame" gift shop. ~ James Christopher Monger

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/06/2014
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 1002021 BLQ
Music Label Name Label : Blueline
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 04110989020213

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Ac/dc
Product attributeLabel:   Video Music, Inc.
Advertisement Bottom