Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Smooth Jazz Number Ones CD 1 of 1
(Save 20%)
$8.74 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Smooth Jazz Number Ones:

Format: CD
Sku: 210934747
UPC: 888072314474
UPC 14: 00888072314474
Release Date: 4/28/2009
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Total Experience, The - Boney James - (featuring George Duke) ~ Various Artists
2. Rhythm Method, The - Paul Brown ~ Various Artists
3. Sax-O-Loco - Kenny G ~ Various Artists
4. Window of the Soul - Chuck Loeb ~ Various Artists
5. Blue Water - Eric Marienthal ~ Various Artists
6. Mornin' - George Benson/Al Jarreau ~ Various Artists
7. Tequila Moon - Jessy J ~ Various Artists
8. Let's Take a Ride - Norman Brown ~ Various Artists
9. L.A. City Lights - Candy Dulfer ~ Various Artists
10. Ready For Love - Walter Beasley ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: George Benson (vocals, guitar); Chuck Loeb (guitar, keyboards, drum programming); Paul Rayner-Brown (guitar, percussion); Ulco Bed, Freddie Fox (guitar); Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar); Tony Maiden (electric guitar); Gregg Karukas (strings, keyboards); Jeff Carruthers (strings, Moog synthesizer); Dan Higgins, Marion Meadows, Eddie Baccus, Jr. (saxophone); Kenny G (soprano saxophone); Candy Dulfer (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Eric Marienthal (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Walter Beasley (alto saxophone); Jessy J, Boney James (tenor saxophone); Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Louk Boudesteijn, William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Mike Broening, James K. Lloyd (piano, keyboards, programming); Brian Culbertson (piano, keyboards, drum programming); Johnny Britt, Walter Afanasieff (piano); George Duke (Fender Rhodes piano); Thomas Banks, Herman Jackson (keyboards, programming); Kasper VanKooten, Alex Acu¤a, Teddy Campbell (drums); Lenny Castro, Michito S nchez, Munyungo Jackson, Ron Powell (percussion); Al Jarreau (background vocals).
Muze PNote Recording information: BCM Studios; Chieftan Estates Studios; Digital Zoo, Reseda, CA; From Above Music, Youngstown, OH; Funky Joint Studio, Sherman Oaks, CA; Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; La Cocina; Randyland Studios, Sharon Hill, PA; Sound Shack, Studio City, CA; Sugarhouse Studios; Sunset Sound, Hollywood, CA; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Kenny G; Brian Culbertson; Walter Afanasieff.
Muze PNote SMOOTH JAZZ NUMBER ONES, as its title states, contains only number one hits--but not from the Billboard chart; these tracks all placed that spot on the Radio & Records Smooth Jazz chart. It hardly matters, though, since a slew of stars play their own hits. Norman Brown's "Let's Take a Ride" is here, as are Boney James's "The Total Experience" and George Benson's very breezy "Mornin'." The vibe is light and consistent--in other words, there are no overactive funkers to upset the balance.

Producer: Chuck Loeb; Michael Broening; Dave Love; Paul Rayner-Brown; Herman Jackson; James K. Lloyd; John Burk; Kenny G; Boney James; Brian Culbertson; Walter Afanasieff; Nick Phillips (Compilation)

Engineer: Chris Brooke; Darius Fong; Dave Rideau; Don Murray; Erik Zobler; Thomas Banks; Michael Thompson; Paul Rayner-Brown; Jeff Carruthers; Steve Churchyard; Bill Schnee; Boney James; Brian Culbertson

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist George Duke

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 2009
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2009
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 31447
Music Label Name Label : Concord
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00888072314474

Advertisement Bottom