Ships from/sold by Importcds
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Songs Of The Civil War CD 1 of 1
(Save 59%)
$3.24 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 4 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
5 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Songs Of The Civil War:

Format: CD
Sku: 60111492
UPC: 074644860726
UPC 14: 00074644860726
Release Date: 8/13/1991
See more in Folk

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Ashokan Farewell - Jay Unger/Molly Mason ~ Various Artists
2. No More Auction Block For Me - Sweet Honey In The Rock ~ Various Artists
3. Lincoln And Liberty ~ Various Artists
4. Dixie's Land - U. S. Military Academy Band ~ Various Artists
5. Southern Soldier Boy, The - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
6. Aura Lee - John Hartford ~ Various Artists
7. Rebel Soldier - Waylon Jennings ~ Various Artists
8. Follow The Drinking Gourd - Richie Havens ~ Various Artists
9. Battle Hymn Of The Republic (John Browns Body) - Judy Collins ~ Various Artists
10. When Johnny Comes Marching Home (instrumental) - U.S. Military Academy Band ~ Various Artists
11. Was My Brother In The Battle ~ Various Artists
12. Yellow Rose Of Texas, The - Hoyt Axton ~ Various Artists
13. Run, Mourner, Run - Sweet Honey In The Rock ~ Various Artists
14. Give Us A Flag - Richie Havens ~ Various Artists
15. Secesh, The (Shiloh) - John Hartford ~ Various Artists
16. Somebody's Darling - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
17. Old Unreconstructed, An - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
18. Vacant Chair, The - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
19. Better Times Are Coming - Kate & Anna McGarrigle ~ Various Artists
20. Lorena - John Hartford ~ Various Artists
21. Marching Through Georgia - Jay Unger/Molly Mason/Fiddle Fever ~ Various Artists
22. Hard Times Come Again No More - Kate & Anna McGarrigle ~ Various Artists
23. Oh, I'm A Good Old Rebel - Hoyt Axton ~ Various Artists
24. When Johnny Comes Marching Home Again (vocal) - Ronnie Gilbert ~ Various Artists
25. Taps - U. S. Military Academy Band ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Kathy Mattea, Richie Havens, Waylon Jennings (vocals, guitar); Kate McGarrigle (vocals, electric guitar); John Hartford (vocals, banjo, violin); Jay Ungar (vocals, banjo, fiddle); Evan Stover (vocals, fiddle); Anna McGarrigle (vocals, accordion, piano); Molly Mason (vocals, piano); Aisha Kahlil, Ysaye Barnwell, Bernice Johnson Reagon, Nitanju Bolade Casel (vocals, shekere); Yasmeen Graham (vocals, tambourine); Curtis Young, Evelyn Harris, Jesse Carr, Dane Lanken, Hoyt Axton, Kris Ballinger, Dale Ballinger, Margaret Bailey, Judy Collins, Lisa Silver, Martha Wainwright, Ronnie Gilbert, Rufus Wainwright, The Cluster Pluckers (vocals); Russ Barenberg (guitar, mandolin); Mark Howard, Barry Walsh, John Mock (guitar); William R. Cooley (acoustic guitar); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Craig Duncan and the Smoky Mountain Band (hammer dulcimer); Jamie Hartford, Stuart Duncan (mandolin); Matt Glaser (violin, fiddle); Joel Zifkin (violin); Steve Luck (trumpet); Jerry Bridges, Libby McLaren (piano); Jeff Hale (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Johnny Rosen; Alan Silverman; Mike Zook.
Muze PNote Liner Note Authors: Peter Miller; Arthur Levy .
Muze PNote Recording information: Bear Tracks, Suffern, NY; Masterworks Studios, Fairfax, VA; Mohonk Mountain House, New Paltz, NY; Power Station, New York, NY; WDCN, Nashville, TN; West Point, NY.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Paul Murtha; John Hartford; Waylon Jennings; Bernice Johnson Reagon.
Muze PNote Actually an extension and improvement upon White Mansions, this collection features rock and folk stars doing Civil War songs, and all of it is well done. Songs of the Civil War is a good companion to the Dirt Band's Will the Circle Be Unbroken. ~ Bruce Eder

Producer: Don DeVito; Jim Brown; Ken Burns

Engineer: Chris Anderson; Dale Hydock; Larry Loewinger; Johnny Rosen; Mark Ferguson; Alan Silverman; Mike Zook

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/13/1991
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1991
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : CK-48607
Music Label Name Label : Columbia (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00074644860726

Advertisement Bottom