Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Summer Of Love: Hits Of 1967 (w/ Bonus DVD) CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Summer Of Love: Hits Of 1967 (w/ Bonus DVD):

Format: CD
Sku: 204713893
UPC: 610583204926
UPC 14: 00610583204926
Release Date: 6/19/2007
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair) - Scott McKenzie ~ Various Artists
2. Happy Together - The Turtles ~ Various Artists
3. Windy - The Association ~ Various Artists
4. Creeque Alley - The Mamas & The Papas ~ Various Artists
5. Gimme Some Lovin' - The Spencer Davis Group ~ Various Artists
6. Incense And Peppermints - Strawberry Alarm Clock ~ Various Artists
7. Little Bit O' Soul - Music Explosion ~ Various Artists
8. 59th Street Bridge Song, The (Feelin' Groovy) - Harpers Bizarre ~ Various Artists
9. Letter, The - The Box Tops ~ Various Artists
10. Heroes and Villains - The Beach Boys ~ Various Artists
11. Reflections - Diana Ross & The Supremes ~ Various Artists
12. Let's Live for Today - The Grass Roots ~ Various Artists
13. Darling Be Home Soon - The Lovin' Spoonful ~ Various Artists
14. I Was Made to Love Her - Stevie Wonder ~ Various Artists
15. Pleasant Valley Sunday - The Monkees ~ Various Artists
16. Carrie-Anne - The Hollies ~ Various Artists
17. Talk Talk - The Music Machine ~ Various Artists
18. Sunday Will Never Be The Same - Spanky & Our Gang ~ Various Artists
19. Kind Of A Drag - The Buckinghams ~ Various Artists
20. Whiter Shade Of Pale, A - Procol Harum ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. I Feel Free - Cream ~ Various Artists
2. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star - The Byrds ~ Various Artists
3. Somebody To Love - Jefferson Airplane ~ Various Artists
4. I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) - The Electric Prunes ~ Various Artists
5. Get Together - The Youngbloods ~ Various Artists
6. I'm A Man - The Spencer Davis Group ~ Various Artists
7. Brown Eyed Girl - Van Morrison ~ Various Artists
8. Friday on My Mind - The Easybeats ~ Various Artists
9. San Franciscan Nights - Eric Burdon & The Animals ~ Various Artists
10. (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet - Blues Magoos ~ Various Artists
11. Season Of The Witch - Donovan ~ Various Artists
12. Wake Me, Shake Me - The Blues Project ~ Various Artists
13. Down On Me - Big Brother & The Holding Company ~ Various Artists
14. You Keep Me Hangin' On - Vanilla Fudge ~ Various Artists
15. Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine - Country Joe & The Fish ~ Various Artists
16. Paper Sun - Traffic Entertainment Group ~ Various Artists
17. Pushin' Too Hard - The Seeds ~ Various Artists
18. It's a Happening Thing - The Peanut Butter Conspiracy ~ Various Artists
19. Mary, Mary - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band ~ Various Artists
20. Stroll On - The Yardbirds ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote This two-disc set (there is a DVD disc entitled My Generation: The History of Rock 'n' Roll also included in the package) from Time-Life is split into two parts (arbitrarily labeled AM and FM), both of which are centered on the pivotal year of 1967, the year in which rock went psychedelic and widened its scope into the political and social arenas, a cultural explosion that added flower power to the menu and a good deal of depth and substance (and a fair amount of foolishness) as well. For all the fine music that is included here, ranging from the Beach Boys, the Box Tops, and the Byrds to Cream, the Music Machine, and Traffic, it is what is not included that most defines the year that was: the Beatles. Of course, 1967 was the year the Beatles released Sgt. Pepper's, the first and probably best volley in all of this, and nothing from that album has been licensed for this collection, a thought listeners should keep in mind while wading through this otherwise fine compilation. ~ Steve Leggett
Muze PNote DVD Features:
Muze PNote DVD includes:
Muze PNote Opening
Muze PNote A Communal Experience
Muze PNote The Human Be-In
Muze PNote An Interactive Event: the Grateful Dead
Muze PNote Getting Real Experimental
Muze PNote Going Against the Grain
Muze PNote Cream: Challenging Musical Landscapes
Muze PNote The Who: A Distinctive Sound
Muze PNote Images of Woodstock
Muze PNote Rock 'n Roll's Power
Muze PNote Crosby, Stills & Nash Add a Fourth
Muze PNote Bad Vibes at Isle of Wight
Muze PNote The Pressures on Janis Joplin
Muze PNote All My Friends Are Dead

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/19/2007
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 19337
Music Label Name Label : Time/Life Music
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00610583204926

Advertisement Bottom