Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Lionel Richie
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Definitive Collection (Bonus Tracks) CD 1 of 1
$12.03  + Free Shipping
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Definitive Collection (Bonus Tracks):

Format: CD
Sku: 60588090
UPC: 044006814025
UPC 14: 00044006814025
Release Date: 2/4/2003
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Hello ~ Lionel Richie
2. Just to Be Close to You [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
3. Easy [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
4. Running with the Night [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
5. Three Times a Lady [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
6. Still [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
7. All Night Long (All Night) [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
8. Endless Love ~ Lionel Richie
9. Truly ~ Lionel Richie
10. Penny Lover [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
11. You Are [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
12. Sail On [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
13. Stuck On You ~ Lionel Richie
14. Say You, Say Me [from White Knights] ~ Lionel Richie
15. Dancing On The Ceiling ~ Lionel Richie
16. Do It to Me [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
17. Ballerina Girl ~ Lionel Richie
18. Angel [Single Version] ~ Lionel Richie
19. To Love a Woman ~ Lionel Richie
20. Goodbye - (previously unreleased) ~ Lionel Richie
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Zoom - (Unreleased Alternate Mix, previously unreleased) ~ Lionel Richie
2. Oh No ~ Lionel Richie
3. Can't Slow Down ~ Lionel Richie
4. Lady ~ Lionel Richie
5. [Untitled Hidden Track] ~ Lionel Richie
The story is told via the most comprehensive greatest hits compilation of Lionel Richie career. The Definitive Collection was released in the United States and Canada in February 2003. The collection includes 20 newly mastered hit songs from Lionel Richie as well as the Commodores, plus two new tracks from Lionel, "To Love A Woman" (featuring Enrique Iglesias) and "Goodbye". A bonus disc will also be available in a limited quantity that includes 4 tracks hand picked by Lionel Richie himself as well as a hidden track.

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The first pressings of THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION included a bonus disc featuring rare tracks.
Muze PNote Personnel includes: Lionel Richie (vocals); Diana Ross, Enrique Igelesias (vocals); Russ DeSalvo (guitar, synthesizer); Adam Philips, Cheili Minucci (guitar); Shane Keister (piano); Eric Kupper (keyboards); John Reade (bass); Patrick Carroll (electric bass, programming); Richie Jones (programming); Commodores.
Muze PNote Producers include: Lionel Richie, James Anthony Carmichael, Commodores, Mark Taylor, Ric Wake, Stewart Levine.
Muze PNote Compilation producers: Harry Weinger, Jeff Moskow.
Muze PNote Includes liner notes by Steven Ivory.
Muze PNote All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Muze PNote Personnel: Russ Desalvo (guitar, synthesizer); Shane Keister (piano); Eric Kupper (keyboards); Patrick Carroll (electric bass, drum programming, percussion programming); Richie Jones (drum programming).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Dan Hetzel; Richie Jones.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Steven Ivory.
Muze PNote Recording information: Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; Metrophonic Studios, England.
Muze PNote Photographer: Alan Silfen.
Muze PNote Arrangers: James Anthony Carmichael; Gene Page; Rick Wake; Russ Desalvo; Commodores.
Muze PNote Although Lionel Richie was AWOL for most of the '90s, he's still a pop culture force to be reckoned with, and THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION ably supports this assertion. Between his work as a frontman for The Commodores, songwriter for other artists, and as a solo act, Richie became the only songwriter to score nine chart-toppers in nine consecutive years. Aside from Kenny Rogers' "Lady" and USA For Africa's "We Are The World," (co-written with Michael Jackson), all the other #1's are here: "Endless Love" (with Diana Ross), "Truly," "Hello," "All Night Long (All Night)," "Say You, Say Me," "Still" and "Three Times A Lady." That's not even counting the man's other Top 10 hits including further Commodores manna like "Easy" (later a hit remake for Faith No More). Throw in solo sides like the infectious "Dancing On the Ceiling" and the urgent "Running With The Night" and its easy to hear how Richie nonchalantly dominating the charts throughout the '80s. He brings things up-to-date with two new songs: the slow rolling Enrique Iglesias duet "To Love a Woman" and the piano ballad "Goodbye."

Engineer: Jim Annunziato; Dave Scheuer; Dug McGuirk; Joe Wolfe; Mark Taylor

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Diana Ross
Muze Guest Artist Enrique Iglesias

Artist Overview

First as the leader of the Commodores and then as a worldwide solo superstar in the '80s, Lionel Richie pioneered a highly accessible mix of soul and soft pop that influenced everyone from Luther Vandross to Mariah Carey. An excellent singer and songwriter, Richie started as a hard core funk musician but later became a master of the romantic contemporary R&B ballad, a style with which his name has become synonymous.

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Kwassa Kwassa
Muze Music Compilations Vol. 2-Wedding Album
Muze Music Compilations Pure 80s Love: The No.01 Hits
Muze Music Compilations Love Songs
Muze Music Compilations Gold: 80's
Muze Music Compilations Definitive Collection
Muze Music Compilations Pure 80's:number 1's
Muze Music Compilations Motown Number 1's Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Gold
Muze Music Compilations Love Songs 3
Muze Music Compilations Modern Bride Presents The Wedding Alb
Muze Music Compilations Yes We Can: Voices Of A Grassroots Movement
Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call The 80S Volume
Muze Music Compilations Motown 50 Fanthology
Muze Music Compilations Icon
Muze Music Compilations Now Country 5
Muze Music Compilations Number 1'S
Muze Music Compilations Motown:musical Originals (Ocr)
Muze Music Compilations Motown:musical Originals (Ocr)
Muze Music Compilations Classic Album Collection(Explicit Version)
Muze Music Compilations Paddington (ost)
Muze Music Compilations While We're Young (ost)

Associated Artists and Works

Bomha, Dinu
Gold ~ Commodores (The)
Dinu Bomha

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/03/2003
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2003
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : AA4400681402
Music Label Name Label : Universal International
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00044006814025

Advertisement Bottom