Ships from/sold by

Dollar (2006)

Artist: Jamey Johnson
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Dollar CD 1 of 1
(Save 24%)
$5.99 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
45 day return policy

Learn more about Dollar:

Format: CD
Sku: 202154446
UPC: 828767269023
UPC 14: 00828767269023
Release Date: 1/31/2006
See more in Country

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Dollar, The ~ Jamey Johnson
2. Flying Silver Eagle ~ Jamey Johnson
3. She's All Lady ~ Jamey Johnson
4. Ray Ray's Juke Joint ~ Jamey Johnson
5. My Saving Grace ~ Jamey Johnson
6. Redneck Side Of Me ~ Jamey Johnson
7. Keeping Up with the Jonesin' ~ Jamey Johnson
8. Rebelicious ~ Jamey Johnson
9. Back To Caroline ~ Jamey Johnson
10. It Was Me ~ Jamey Johnson
11. Lead Me Home ~ Jamey Johnson

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Jamey Johnson (vocals); George Jones (vocals); Wayd Battle, Pat Buchanan (electric guitar); Steve Hinson (steel guitar); David Talbot (banjo); Rob Hajacos (fiddle); Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson (harmonica); Jim "Moose" Brown (piano, organ, Wurlitzer organ); Randy McCormick (piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Gary Prim (piano); Kevin Grantt (bass guitar); Cindy Walker, D. Bergen White, Trenna Barnes, Duane Hamilton, Jon Mark Ivey, Lisa Cochran, Lisa Silver, Marabeth Jordon, Melodie Crittenden, Liana Manis, Melonie Cannon, Louis Dean Nunley, Wyatt Beard (background vocals); John Willis (acoustic guitar, banjo); J.T. Corenflos (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore (steel guitar, dobro); Chad Cromwell (drums); Tom Roady (percussion).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: T.W. Cargile.
Muze PNote Recording information: County Q Productions; Emerald Sound Studios; Loveshack Studios; Masterfonics Studios; Sounds Stage Studios; The Sound Kitchen, Nashville, TN; WEstwood Sound Studios.
Muze PNote Photographer: Russ Harrington.
Muze PNote Despite a handsome mug and a beefy build, Nashville newcomer Jamey Johnson proves that he's more than just a "hat act" on his 2006 debut, THE DOLLAR. Johnson's neo-traditionalist bent fares well on these 11 tracks, most of which he wrote himself, or co-wrote. While the lyrical themes--work, love, faith, and partying--will not surprise listeners of contemporary country, the freshness of Johnson's songwriting and the appeal of his ragged baritone may. THE DOLLAR balances between emotionally charged ballads and honky-tonk rockers, and Johnson delivers the goods in both styles, making this a solid first outing worth hearing.

Producer: Buddy Cannon; Buddy Cannon

Engineer: Chris Rowe; Steve Marcantonio; T.W. Cargile; Tony Castle; Billy Sherrill; Butch Carr

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call Country Vol 2
Muze Music Compilations Take The High Road
Muze Music Compilations We Walk the Line-Celebration of Johnny Cash
Muze Music Compilations At The Ryman
Muze Music Compilations At The Ryman

Associated Artists and Works

Jennings, Shooter

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/31/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 72690
Music Label Name Label : Sony Music Distribution (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00828767269023

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Johnson,Jamey
Advertisement Bottom