Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Score
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
The Incredibles CD 1 of 1

Learn more about The Incredibles:

Format: CD
Sku: 63912529
UPC: 050086110070
UPC 14: 00050086110070
Release Date: 11/2/2004
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Glory Days, The ~ Michael Giacchino
2. Mr. Huph Will See You Now ~ Michael Giacchino
3. Adventure Calling ~ Michael Giacchino
4. Bob Vs. The Omnidroid ~ Michael Giacchino
5. Lava In The Afternoon ~ Michael Giacchino
6. Life's Incredible Again ~ Michael Giacchino
7. Off To Work ~ Michael Giacchino
8. New And Improved ~ Michael Giacchino
9. Kronos Unveiled ~ Michael Giacchino
10. Marital Rescue ~ Michael Giacchino
11. Missile Lock ~ Michael Giacchino
12. Lithe Or Death ~ Michael Giacchino
13. 100 Mile Dash ~ Michael Giacchino
14. Whole Family Of Supers, A ~ Michael Giacchino
15. Escaping Nomanisan ~ Michael Giacchino
16. Road Trip! ~ Michael Giacchino
17. Saving Metroville ~ Michael Giacchino
18. New Babysitter, The ~ Michael Giacchino
19. Incredits, The ~ Michael Giacchino

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Composer: Michael Giacchino.
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Dan Wallin.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Paul Tonks.
Muze PNote Recording information: Signet Sound Studios; Sony Pictures Scoring Stage.
Muze PNote Arranger: Gordon Goodwin.
Muze PNote Disney's THE INCREDIBLES features not only extraordinary storytelling and animation, but also a musical score equally exquisite in its construction and scope. Combining rich orchestral tapestries with big-band jazz and a healthy dose of 1960s-era rock, the score by composer Michael Giacchino recalls the work of such legendary composers as Elmer Bernstein, Henry Mancini, and Lalo Schifrin.
Muze PNote Highlights include "Lava in the Afternoon," which is a mix of lounge-jazz and film noir overtones, and "Saving Metroville," a rocking piece that features vociferous timpani, ominous string effects, and loud trombone bellows. "Kronos Unveiled" and "Mr. Huph Will See You Now" employ wispy harp arpeggios, dark percussive effects, and chirpy flute trills. But perhaps the most stunning track on THE INCREDIBLES is the swinging big-band chart entitled "Life's Incredible Again." This piece uses sharp brass punctuations and smoky saxophone motifs to create a joyous party atmosphere. Overall, this soundtrack is both exciting and thought-provoking, due to Giacchino's imaginative compositions, Tim Simonec's colorful orchestrations, and the wonderful studio players who render this music so vividly.

Producer: Michael Giacchino

Engineer: Dan Wallin; Dan Wallin

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Lost: Season 2
Muze Music Compilations Lost:season 3 (ost)
Muze Music Compilations Dconstructed

Associated Artists and Works

Disney Read-Along
Original Soundtrack
Sky High ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost [Original Television Soundtrack] ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost Season 2 ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost - Season 3 [Original Television Soundtrack] ~ Original Soundtrack
Star Trek [Music from the Motion Picture] ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost: Season Four [Original Television Soundtrack] ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost - Season 3 [Original Television Soundtrack] ~ Original Soundtrack
Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol [Original Motio ~ Original Soundtrack
Lost [Original Television Soundtrack] ~ Various Artists

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/02/2004
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2004
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 861100
Music Label Name Label : Disney
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00050086110070

Advertisement Bottom