Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Thrivemix Presents:electro 2 CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Thrivemix Presents:electro 2:

Format: CD
Sku: 206853479
UPC: 651249077829
UPC 14: 00651249077829
Release Date: 3/4/2008
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Let Me In - Hot Hot Heat (JNRSNCHZ Mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Time Won't Let Me Go - The Bravery (Tall Paul Remix, remix) ~ Various Artists
3. I Love It - Sneaky Sound System (Riot in Belgium Forest Rave Remix, Morgan Page remix) ~ Various Artists
4. Back in Your Head - Tegan and Sara (Morgan Page Remix, Tall Paul remix) ~ Various Artists
5. Me Plus One - Kasabian (Jacques Lu Cont Mix, Kissy Sell Out remix) ~ Various Artists
6. Star Guitar - Shinichi Osawa (Original Mix, Phones remix) ~ Various Artists
7. Disko, Le - Shiny Toy Guns (Boys Noize Vocal Mix) ~ Various Artists
8. Technologic - Daft Punk (Digitalism Highway to Paris Mix, Justice remix) ~ Various Artists
9. Testarossa [Sebastian Remix] - Kavinsky (Sebastian Remix, Jacques Lu Cont remix) ~ Various Artists
10. Pogo - Digitalism (Shinichi Osawa Remix, remix) ~ Various Artists
11. Somewhere Beyond [Tv Rock Mix] - Michael Gray/Steve Edwards (TV Rock Mix, Kris Menace remix) ~ Various Artists
12. Walk, The - The Cure (Infusion Mix) ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. She Wants to Move - N.E.R.D. (Justice Remix, Digitalism remix) ~ Various Artists
2. Countdown - Jupiter One (LA Riots Remix, Shinichi Osawa remix) ~ Various Artists
3. Gotta Move: Gotta Move/Going Dancing Down - Turbofunk (Club Mix, Ivan She remix) ~ Various Artists
4. Ice Cream - New Young Pony Club (Van She Remix, Armand Van Helden remix) ~ Various Artists
5. Ladyflash - The Go! Team (Simian Mobile Mix, Calvin Harris remix) ~ Various Artists
6. Hearts on Fire - Cut Copy (Joakim Remix, Ivan She remix) ~ Various Artists
7. Like Something 4 Porno - Felix da Housecat (Armand Van Helden Remix, Chris Lane remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Merrymaking at My Place - Calvin Harris (Kissy Sell out Gets Busy Remix, Van She remix) ~ Various Artists
9. North American Scum - LCD Soundsystem (Kris Menace Remix, Kissy Sell Out remix) ~ Various Artists
10. Listen Up! [Tronik Youth Remix] - The Gossip (Tronik Youth Remix, MSTRKRFT remix) ~ Various Artists
11. Bombs - Scanners ~ Various Artists
12. Kelly - Van She (Cut Copy Remix, remix) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Beth Patterson (vocals); Yoshito Tanaka, Nathan Howdeshell (guitar); Nick Clow (keyboards); Ivan Gough, Grant Smillie (programming).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: L.A. Riots; Serban Ghenea.
Muze PNote Audio Remixer: Armand Van Helden.
Muze PNote Recording information: The Engine Room, Milwaukee, WI.
Muze PNote Thrivemix adds to its excellent series of compilation discs with ELECTRO 2, a collection of remixes of tracks by the likes of Hot Hot Heat, the Bravery, Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, and others. The remixes funnel the originals through a wild and wooly electro transformation, turning the already high energy into an inescapable command to dance. With two discs and 24 tracks in total, there's no shortage of cutting-edge dance on this set. Directions: Put disc in stereo. Move body.

Producer: Ivan Gough; Nick Littlemore; Guy Picciotto; Jeremy Dawson; Ryan Hadlock; Armand Van Helden; Brendan O'Brien

Engineer: Christian Dwiggins; Rod Sherwood; Christian Dwiggins; L.A. Riots

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Steve Edwards

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/02/2010
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 90778
Music Label Name Label : IDJ Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00651249077829

Advertisement Bottom