Trainspotting 2 CD (1997)

Artist: Soundtrack

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Emd/capitol
SKU 60136299
UPC 724382168621
UPC 14 00724382168621
Format CD
Release Date 10/21/1997
Author Soundtrack
Associated Artist/Work California Dreams
Associated Artist/Work Original Soundtrack
Technical Info
Producer David Bowie; Greg Walsh; Harry Maslin; Hugo Nicolson; Joy Division; Leftfield; Martin Hannett; Andrew Weatherall; PF Project; Robyx; Stephen Street; B.E.F.; Baby Doc; Underworld; David Byrne
CatalogID 21686
Lable Name Capitol
Released 10/21/1997
Original Release 1997
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 71m : 56s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00724382168621
Album Notes and Credits
Audio Mixer: Underworld.
Audio Remixers: Darren Price; Fun Boy Three; Jeremy Green; Baby Doc.
The sequel to the original Trainspotting compilation includes additional tracks used in the film plus several tracks director Danny Boyle and producer Andrew MacDonald wished to use in the film, but for which they didn't have time. Beginning with the Ewan McGregor-sampling "Choose Life" by PF Project, the album includes tracks by many artists also on the original (David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Underworld, Leftfield, Primal Scream) plus new additions like Heaven 17, Joy Division, Fun Boy Three and Goldie. There are also two remixes of tracks from the original: Darren Price's version of Underworld's "Born Slippy/NUXX" and Baby Doc's reworking of Iggy Pop's "Nightclubbing." The result is an album quite distanced from what had become the usual practice -- soundtrack sequels based mainly on the big cash-in. Any fans of the original Trainspotting will likely enjoy the follow-up as well. ~ John Bush
Disc 1
1 Choose Life - PF Project/Ewan McGregor
2 Passenger, The - Iggy Pop
3 Dark & Long - Underworld (Dark Train mix)
4 Habanera - (from "Carmen")
5 Statuesque - Sleeper
6 Golden Years - David Bowie
7 Think About The Way - Ice MC
8 Final Hit, A - Leftfield (Full Length version)
9 Temptation - Heaven 17
10 Nightclubbing - Iggy Pop (Baby Doc remix)
11 Our Lips Are Sealed - Fun Boy Three
12 Come Together - Primal Scream
13 Atmosphere - Joy Division
14 Inner City Life - Goldie
15 Born Slippy/NUXX - Underworld (Darren Price mix)

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
Blow It Outa Here $9.43 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $7.09 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
amitcj $14.39 + $3.16 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy. (TRAINSPOTTING (OST) VOL. 02)
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Synergy Data Inc $22.04 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$9.43 + free shipping
$11.98 You save $2.55 (21%)
Earn 10 ($0.10) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Blow It Outa Here
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™