Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Twenty Five (2008)

Artist: George Michael
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Twenty Five CD 1 of 1
(Save 9%)
$14.45 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 24 hours
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
4 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Twenty Five:

Format: CD
Sku: 207501685
UPC: 886970246224
UPC 14: 00886970246224
Release Date: 4/1/2008
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Everything She Wants ~ George Michael
2. Wake Me up Before You Go-Go ~ George Michael
3. Feeling Good ~ George Michael
4. Faith ~ George Michael
5. Too Funky ~ George Michael
6. Fastlove ~ George Michael
7. Freedom 90 ~ George Michael
8. Spinning The Wheel ~ George Michael
9. Outside ~ George Michael
10. As - (featuring Mary J. Blige) ~ George Michael
11. Freeek! - (Not 04) ~ George Michael
12. Shoot The Dog ~ George Michael
13. Amazing ~ George Michael
14. Flawless (Go To the City) - (radio edit) ~ George Michael
15. Easier Affair, An - (previously unreleased) ~ George Michael
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Careless Whisper ~ George Michael
2. Last Christmas ~ George Michael
3. Different Corner, A ~ George Michael
4. Father Figure ~ George Michael
5. One More Try ~ George Michael
6. Praying For Time ~ George Michael
7. Heal The Pain - (previously unreleased, featuring Paul McCartney) ~ George Michael
8. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me - (featuring Elton John) ~ George Michael
9. Jesus To A Child ~ George Michael
10. Older ~ George Michael
11. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face, The ~ George Michael
12. You Have Been Loved ~ George Michael
13. John And Elvis Are Dead ~ George Michael
14. This Is Not Real Love - (previously unreleased, featuring Mutya) ~ George Michael

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote The first George Michael collection to feature Wham! songs, TWENTY FIVE celebrates the smooth-voiced British singer's initial quarter-century as a pop performer. Along with presenting a handful of cherry-picked Wham! tunes, including the giddy "Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go" and the 1980s holiday classic "Last Christmas," this two-disc set surveys Michael's solo material, covering some of the same ground as the earlier LADIES & GENTLEMEN compilation, with hits such as the jangly "Faith," the soulful "Father Figure," and "Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me," a dramatic duet with Elton John.
Muze PNote Where TWENTY FIVE differs from LADIES is in its omission of a few key singles, particularly the sensual "I Want Your Sex" and the rambunctious "Monkey," and addition of previously unreleased songs (see the funky, techno-tinged number "An Easier Affair"). Although it isn't comprehensive enough to be considered the definitive George Michael anthology, this 29-track offering succeeds as an intriguing overview of the flamboyant vocalist's '81 to 2006 output.

Producer: George Michael

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Mary J. Blige
Muze Guest Artist Paul McCartney
Muze Guest Artist Elton John
Muze Guest Artist Mutya

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Vol. 3-Greatest Hits
Muze Music Compilations Greatest Hits
Muze Music Compilations Aretha's Best
Muze Music Compilations John E-Rocket Man-Number Ones
Muze Music Compilations Rocket Man: Number Ones (Rmst) (Spkg)
Muze Music Compilations Now That's What I Call The 80S Volume

Associated Artists and Works

Franklin, Aretha
Houston, Whitney
John, Elton

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/01/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 88697024622
Music Label Name Label : Epic (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00886970246224

Professional Reviews

Q (p.129)
- Ranked #7 in Q Magazine's "10 Essential Reissues Of 2006."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Michael,George
Product attributeLabel:   Cbs/epic/wtg Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom