Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Vol. 1-Narada Decade CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Vol. 1-Narada Decade:

Format: CD
Sku: 60255284
UPC: 083616391120
UPC 14: 00083616391120
Release Date: 4/27/1993
See more in Meditation/Relaxation

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Cristofori's Dream - David Lanz ~ Various Artists
2. In The Court Of The Mermaid - Friedemann ~ Various Artists
3. Shenandoah - Eric Tingstad & Nancy Rumbel ~ Various Artists
4. Tomorrow's Child - Spencer Brewer ~ Various Artists
5. Moon Run - Trapezoid ~ Various Artists
6. Girl From Barcelona - Kostia ~ Various Artists
7. Nature Cycles Variations (Part 1, edit) - Gabriel Lee ~ Various Artists
8. Hillside View - Ancient Future ~ Various Artists
9. Leaves On The Seine - David Lanz ~ Various Artists
10. Sonho (Dream) - Nando Lauria ~ Various Artists
11. Circus - Wayne Gratz ~ Various Artists
12. Water's Edge - Michael Jones ~ Various Artists
13. Oaks - Eric Tingstad, Nancy Rumbel & David Lanz ~ Various Artists
14. All The Way Home - Richard Souther ~ Various Artists
15. Carnation Lily Lily Rose - Andrew White/David Arkenstone ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Eagle's Path - David Lanz & Paul Speer ~ Various Artists
2. Break Of Day - Bernardo Rubaja ~ Various Artists
3. Long Riders, The - Richard Souther ~ Various Artists
4. Papillon (On The Wings Of The Butterfly) - David Arkenstone ~ Various Artists
5. Man From Caesaria, The - Friedemann ~ Various Artists
6. Sand And Water - Kostia ~ Various Artists
7. Memory In The Snow - Michael Gettel ~ Various Artists
8. Behind The Waterfall - David Lanz & Paul Speer ~ Various Artists
9. Stepping Stars - David Arkenstone ~ Various Artists
10. Vivaldi - Carol Nethen ~ Various Artists
11. Waiting, The - Peter Buffett ~ Various Artists
12. Wonderland - Spencer Brewer ~ Various Artists
13. Fun Tango - Ralf Illenberger ~ Various Artists
14. Que Xote - Nando Lauria ~ Various Artists
15. Millenium Theme - Hans Zimmer ~ Various Artists
16. Alluvial Plains, The - Colin Chin ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Producers include: Paul Speer, Friedmann Witecka, Johannes Wohlleben, Eric Tingstad, Spencer Brewer.
Muze PNote THE NARADA DECADE: THE ANNIVERSARY COLLECTION: SELECTED WORKS: THE FIRST TEN YEARS contains music recorded between the years 1983-1993 for the Narada record label. This compilation includes a 12-page booklet complete with artists biographies, track-by-track annotations and a catalog of Narada recordings.
Muze PNote Editors: John Chase; Terry Wood.
Muze PNote Illustrator: Carlos Alejandro.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Daniel Chase; David Arkenstone; Eric Lindert; Hal Sacks; John Van Tongeren; Kostia; Mark Mancina.
Muze PNote Narada Decade: The Anniversary Collection celebrates the label's tenth year with two discs' worth of contemporary instrumentals. The tone of the set is definitely low-key, but rarely does it stray into the more synthesizer-heavy side of things. Instead, it does its talking with taste and texture, employing lots of piano and spare instrumentation. Richard Souther's "The Long Riders" builds a surging melody from synths, while David Lanz "Leaves on the Seine" is a contemplative piano piece that's as quiet and drifting as its title suggests. Things get a little busy toward the end of disc two; though the pieces from Ralf Illenberger and Hans Zimmer are ambitious, they're a bit too boisterous for this collection, which stays in one gear -- slow and steady -- for almost its entire duration. Though everything on this set has been previously released, fans of Narada or any of its artists might enjoy having the songs in one convenient location. ~ Johnny Loftus

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 04/27/1993
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1993
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 63911
Music Label Name Label : Narada
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00083616391120

Advertisement Bottom