Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Vol. 3-Country Superstar Chris CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Vol. 3-Country Superstar Chris:

Format: CD
Sku: 60439795
UPC: 731454183123
UPC 14: 00731454183123
Release Date: 10/3/2000
See more in Holiday

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Holly Jolly Christmas, A - Alan Jackson ~ Various Artists
2. Christmas Cookies - George Strait ~ Various Artists
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - Chely Wright ~ Various Artists
4. New Star Shining - Mark Wills ~ Various Artists
5. Christmas In Dixie - Alabama ~ Various Artists
6. I'll Be Home For Christmas - Martina McBride ~ Various Artists
7. O Come All Ye Faithful - Vince Gill ~ Various Artists
8. Pretty Paper - Randy Travis ~ Various Artists
9. What Child Is This? - Alecia Elliott ~ Various Artists
10. Winter Wonderland - Sammy Kershaw ~ Various Artists
11. Christmas Rock - Toby Keith ~ Various Artists
12. Silent Night - Reba McEntire ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Photographers: Pamela Springsteen; Matthew Barnes .
Muze PNote Arranger: Patrick Williams.
Muze PNote The selections on A COUNTRY SUPERSTAR CHRISTMAS III are like a pile of presents under the Christmas tree; you won't know which to open first. Typical of the fare on offer is George Strait taking a humorous look at a culinary aspect of the holidays on "Christmas Cookies," while Chely Wright's version of "Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!" nods to the '60s countrypolitan sound.
Muze PNote If not for the gentle two-step beat added to the classic pop orchestration of "I'll Be Home for Christmas," Martina McBride might be taken for a '50s crooner, whereas Randy Travis's take on the old Willie Nelson tune "Pretty Paper" is pure country through and through. With its mixture of Latin-tinged percussion and moody pop, Alecia Elliott's "What Child is This?" ventures farther from the country tradition than any other track on the album. Sammy Kershaw and Toby Keith's contributions add some honky tonk roadhouse flavor to this compilation, before things end on a reverent note via Reba McEntire's unadorned recording of "Silent Night."

Producer: Dana G. Smart; Harold Shedd; Jimmy Bowen; Keith Stegall; Kyle Lehning; Martina McBride; Michael Omartian; Nelson Larkin; Norro Wilson; Paul Worley; Buddy Cannon; Dana G. Smart (Compilation)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/03/2000
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2000
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 541831
Music Label Name Label : Hip-O
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00731454183123

Advertisement Bottom