Vol. 5-Sensual Collection CD (1996)

Artist: Various Artists

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Wea/rhino
SKU 60174178
UPC 081227186326
UPC 14 00081227186326
Format CD
Release Date 1/23/1996
Author Various Artists
Technical Info
CatalogID 71863
Lable Name Rhino (Label)
Released 01/23/1996
Original Release 1996
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 62m : 42s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Mixed
UPC 00081227186326
Album Notes and Credits
Full title: Smooth Grooves: A Sensual Collection, Volume 5.
Compilation producers: Shawmel Garlington, David McLees.
Includes liner notes by A. Scott Galloway.
Audio Remasterers: Geoff Sykes; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: A. Scott Galloway.
The Smooth Grooves series is an exceptional collection of neglected soul and urban R&B singles. Concentrating on the late '70s and early '80s, the selections of the series are lush and seductive, drawing from Philly soul and disco in equal measures. Smooth Grooves, Vol. 5 features selections by the Spinners, Teddy Pendergrass, Grover Washington, Jr., the Manhattans, and Earth, Wind & Fire. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Disc 1
1 Feel The Fire - Teddy Pendergrass
2 Devotion - Earth, Wind & Fire (live)
3 Love Don't Love Nobody - The Spinners
4 I Do Love You - GQ
5 When You Touch Me - Skyy
6 You And Me - Rockie Robbins
7 Best Is Yet To Come, The - Grover Washington Jr./Patti LaBelle
8 Go On Without You - Shirley Murdock
9 Something In The Past - One Way/Al Hudson
10 What's A Telephone Bill? - Bootsy's Rubber Band
11 Dream Merchant - New Birth
12 Wish That You Were Mine - The Manhattans
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.