Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Vol. 8-Cruisin Chrome Series CD 1 of 1
(Save 25%)
$9.64 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 10 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
2 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Vol. 8-Cruisin Chrome Series:

Format: CD
Sku: 60508732
UPC: 720657709827
UPC 14: 00720657709827
Release Date: 10/23/2001
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Ladies Night - Kool & The Gang ~ Various Artists
2. You Are My Lady - Freddie Jackson ~ Various Artists
3. Walking In Rhythm - The Blackbyrds ~ Various Artists
4. Ain't No Woman Like The One I Got - The Four Tops ~ Various Artists
5. Why Can't We Be Friends - War ~ Various Artists
6. Baby I Love Your Way / Freebird - Will To Power ~ Various Artists
7. O-O-H Child - The 5 Starsteps ~ Various Artists
8. Hurt So Bad - Little Anthony & The Imperials ~ Various Artists
9. Everybody Plays the Fool - The Main Ingredient ~ Various Artists
10. I Belong To You - Love Unlimited Orchestra ~ Various Artists
11. I Still Believe - Brenda K. Starr ~ Various Artists
12. Gimme Little Sign - Brenton Wood ~ Various Artists
13. Misty Blue - Dorothy Moore ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Thump Records updates its popular Lowrider Oldies series with Lowrider Oldies Chrome, an identical series of compilations highlighting R&B and soul classics. The eighth volume concentrates on '70s soul, featuring such classics as the Four Tops' "Ain't No Woman (Like the One I Got)," War's "Why Can't We Be Friends," the Five Stairsteps' "O-o-h Child," the Main Ingredient's "Everybody Plays the Fool," and Love Unlimited Orchestra's "I Belong to You." The compilers don't strictly adhere to this rule, which is good when they dip back to the '60s for Brenton Wood's "Gimme Little Sign" and Little Anthony's "Hurt So Bad," and not so good when they move to the '80s for Brenda K. Starr's "I Still Believe" and Will to Power's excruciating "Baby I Love Your Way/Freebird" medley. Nevertheless, the songs flow appealingly and there are enough first-rate songs to make it worthwhile for some listeners. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Jason Birchmeier

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/16/2001
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2001
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 2065770982
Music Label Name Label : Thump Records
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00720657709827

Advertisement Bottom