Who What Why When CD (2006)

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Red Distribution
SKU 202944702
UPC 766277646425
UPC 14 00766277646425
Format CD
Release Date 9/19/2006
Technical Info
CatalogID SOSR-6051
Lable Name S.O.S. Records
Released 09/19/2006
Original Release 2003
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00766277646425
Album Notes and Credits
After splitting from the Crass label in 1984, Conflict kicked off their anarcho-punk hallmark Mortarhate with the release of the 18-song multi-artist compilation Who? What? Why? Where? When? With this 2003 re-release, Conflict keeps the track listing unchanged but adds an informative 12-page booklet loaded with photos, artwork, and band anecdotes. The antiwar, anti-animal cruelty, and anti-sexism stance of the tunes offered here still has a poignancy and urgency that hasn't diminished in the years following its initial release. Great, angst-ridden, shout-driven cuts like Icons of Filth's "Stupid" and Vex's "It's No Crime" provide fuel for the fire, while preachier tunes, like the brooding Poison Girls track "The Offending Article," spell out the manifesto. All in all, a nice overview of a fledgling punk label's fight to establish both a musical niche and a strong unified ideology. ~ J. Scott McClintock
Disc 1
1 Cruise - Conflict
2 It'll Be Alright On The Night - Anthrax
3 It's Our World Too - Karma Sutra
4 Moet The Poet
5 Capital City - Sub Squad
6 Hey You - Chaos
7 Mankind Murders - Stigma
8 Remote Control - Toxic Shock
9 It's No Crime - Vex
10 Operation Successful - Exit-Stance
11 Offending Article, The - Poison Girls
12 New Winter - Know The Drill
13 Youth Are To Blame, The - Death Zone
14 Wait, The - Lost Cherrees
15 Private 999 - Sixteen Guns
16 Stupid - Icons Of Filth
17 Animal Crimes - The Mad Are Sane
18 For The Ferryman - Hagar The Womb
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.