Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wire:and All The Pieces Matter (ost)(Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1
$22.89  + Free Shipping
EARN 23 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
1 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Wire:and All The Pieces Matter (ost)(Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 206678448
UPC: 075597995381
UPC 14: 00075597995381
Release Date: 1/8/2008
See more in Soundtracks & Scores

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. "This America, Man." - David Simon/Ed Burns ~ Original Soundtrack
2. Way Down in the Hole - The Blind Boys of Alabama ~ Original Soundtrack
3. "Why Sould Anyone Ever Wanna Leave Baltimore?" - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
4. Oh My God - Michael Franti & Spearhead ~ Original Soundtrack
5. Dance My Pain Away - Rod Lee ~ Original Soundtrack
6. My Life Extra - DJ Technics ~ Original Soundtrack
7. "The King Stay the King." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
8. Way Down in the Hole - Neville Brothers ~ Original Soundtrack
9. "We Used to Make S*** in This Country." - George Pelecanos ~ Original Soundtrack
10. Sixteen Tons - The Nighthawks ~ Original Soundtrack
11. Assume the Position - Lafayette Gilchrist ~ Original Soundtrack
12. "What the F*** Did I Do?" - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
13. Step By Step - Jesse Winchester ~ Original Soundtrack
14. I Walk On Gilded Splinters - Paul Weller ~ Original Soundtrack
15. Fast Train - Solomon Burke ~ Original Soundtrack
16. Body Of an American, The - The Pogues ~ Original Soundtrack
17. "All the Pieces Matter." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
18. Efuge Efuge - Stelios Kazantzidis ~ Original Soundtrack
19. "Omar Comin'! " - Ed Burns ~ Original Soundtrack
20. Way Down In the Hole - Domaje ~ Original Soundtrack
21. "If It's a Lie, Then We Fight On That Lie." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
22. Projects - Tyree Colion ~ Original Soundtrack
23. "Later for That Gangsta Bulls***." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
24. Ayo - Bossman ~ Original Soundtrack
25. Analyze - SharpShootaz ~ Original Soundtrack
26. "Wars End." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
27. Unfriendly Game - Stricklin/Masta Ace ~ Original Soundtrack
28. What You Know About Baltimore - Phathead/Ogun ~ Original Soundtrack
29. Jail Flick - Diablo ~ Original Soundtrack
30. Life, the Hood, the Streetz, The - Mullyman ~ Original Soundtrack
31. "An Act Of Daily Journalism." - David Simon ~ Original Soundtrack
32. I Feel Alright - Steve Earle ~ Original Soundtrack
33. Way Down In the Hole - Tom Waits ~ Original Soundtrack
34. "You Remember the One Day Summer Past?" - George Pelecanos ~ Original Soundtrack
35. Fall, The - Andre Burke/Blake Leyh ~ Original Soundtrack

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Ivan Ashford, Avery Bargasse, Cameron Brown (vocals); Andre Burke (violin).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Blake Leyh; Andy Kris; James Bevelle.
Muze PNote Arranger: Doreen Vail.
Muze PNote Along with the more concise, hip-hop-oriented BEYOND HAMSTERDAM, 2008's AND ALL THE PIECES MATTER presents music from the lauded HBO TV series THE WIRE, a complex drama that focuses on life in urban Baltimore. Among the many tracks on this eclectic collection, which draws from all five seasons of the show, are multiple versions of Tom Waits's "Down in the Hole," the program's opening theme. While the Waits original dazzles with its fire and brimstone, the Five Blind Boys of Alabama give the song a warm, Southern gospel veneer and teen vocal group DoMaJe impart a contemporary R&B vibe on its rendition. Other highlights include Solomon Burke's soulful "Fast Train" and Steve Earle's rootsy "I Feel All Right."

Producer: Blake Leyh; Nina K. Noble; Karen L. Thorson; Doreen Vail; James Mbah; Richard Shelton; Ivan Neville; Louis Tineo; Loren Hill; Michael Franti; Milton Davis; Rod Lee

Engineer: Mike Potter; James Bevelle

Associated Artists and Works

California Dreams
Original Soundtrack

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/08/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 369796
Music Label Name Label : Nonesuch (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00075597995381

Professional Reviews

Uncut (p.103)
- 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his musical collage weaves snatches of dialogue around rasping blues, stubble-chinned rock and downbeat hiop hop, including much of Baltimore's unsung rap scene....A thoughtfully assembled and satisfying sonic patchwork."

The Word (magazine)
- "Like the show itself, this collection moves seamlessly between different cultures, with Steve Earle butting up agasint Tyree Colion's 'Projects,' a track whose brutal cinematic vision of Baltimore's urban housing could have come straight from the pens of the series' writers."

Advertisement Bottom