Sold Out
This product is currently not available.

Wow Christmas (2002)

Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wow Christmas CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Wow Christmas:

Format: CD
Sku: 60569784
UPC: 080688607821
UPC 14: 00080688607821
Release Date: 10/1/2002
See more in Holiday

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Winter Wonderland - Avalon ~ Various Artists
2. Emmanuel - Michael W. Smith ~ Various Artists
3. O Holy Night - Point Of Grace ~ Various Artists
4. Christmas Is All In The Heart - Steven Curtis Chapman ~ Various Artists
5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas - Yolanda Adams ~ Various Artists
6. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow - Jaci Velasquez ~ Various Artists
7. Away In A Manger - CeCe Winans ~ Various Artists
8. Hallelujah - Soulful Celebration ~ Various Artists
9. Strange Way To Save The World - 4HIM ~ Various Artists
10. Breath Of Heaven (Mary's Song) - Amy Grant ~ Various Artists
11. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel - Nicole C. Mullen ~ Various Artists
12. Silent Night - Mark Schultz/Nichole Nordeman ~ Various Artists
13. Night That Christ Was Born, The - Mark Schultz/Nichole Nordeman ~ Various Artists
14. Mary, Did You Know? - Kathy Mattea ~ Various Artists
15. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - Donnie McClurkin ~ Various Artists
16. Ave Maria - Rachael Lampa ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Do You Hear What I Hear? - Third Day ~ Various Artists
2. Sing Mary Sing - Jennifer Knapp ~ Various Artists
3. Angels We Have Heard On High - ZOEGirl ~ Various Artists
4. What Child Is This - MercyMe ~ Various Artists
5. This Christmas (Joy To The World) - TobyMac ~ Various Artists
6. Christmastime Is Here - Sixpence None The Richer ~ Various Artists
7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman - Jars Of Clay ~ Various Artists
8. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear - Caedmon's Call ~ Various Artists
9. Prayer For Every Year, A - Plus One ~ Various Artists
10. Sweet Little Jesus Boy - Rebecca St. James ~ Various Artists
11. First Noel, The - FFH ~ Various Artists
12. O Little Town Of Bethlehem - Out Of Eden ~ Various Artists
13. Go Tell It On The Mountain - Fred Hammond ~ Various Artists
14. O Come All Ye Faithful - Staci Orrico ~ Various Artists
15. Little Drummer Boy - Audio Adrenaline ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Arrangers: Dan Haseltine ; Donnie McClurkin; Fred Hammond; Ted T.; Jeromy Deibler; Jim Bryson; Josh Moore; Lisa Kimmey; Lynn Nichols; Matt Odmark; Mervyn Warren; Michael-Anthony Taylor; Nicole C. Mullen; Noel Hall; Paul Wright III; Pete Kipley; Roger Ryan; Mike Scheuchzer; Nathan Cochran; Brent Bourgeois; Caedmon's Call; Carl Marsh; Charlie Lowell.
Muze PNote Even to those who are completely over the prospect of contemporary pop artists churning out Christmas albums, what could seem more logical than a collection of Yuletide tunes by Christian pop performers? As much of a given as the concept of WOW CHRISTMAS may seem, the first couple of cuts on this two-disc affair may throw listeners for something of a loop. Avalon's version of the standard "Winter Wonderland" offers not the modern pop-rock sound the group is known for, but a swing-jazz version whose jumping horn-driven arrangement may have some folks wondering if the wrong CD was packed into the case, at least until the vocals kick in.
Muze PNote Next up, Michael W. Smith takes on "Emmanuel," but instead of his usual pop vocalizing, the bulk of the tune is taken up by traditional choral singing and orchestral arrangement. Some of the tracks here upset the apple cart a bit less--Kirk Franklin's "The Night That Christ Was Born," for example, offers the expected mix of pop, gospel, and R&B--but for the most part, WOW CHRISTMAS offers a consistently fresh take on Christmas music.

Producer: Chris Harris; Chris Rodriguez; David Mullen; Don Koch; Fred Hammond; Robert Beeson; Ted T.; Jars Of Clay; Jason Burkum; Josh Moore; Kirk Franklin; Lisa Kimmey; Matt Slocum; Mervyn Warren; Michael W. Smith; Michael-Anthony Taylor; Paul Wright III; Pete Kip

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 10/01/2002
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2002
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 886078
Music Label Name Label : Word Distribution
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00080688607821

Advertisement Bottom