Ships from/sold by
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wow Gospel 2005 CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$15.31 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 16 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Wow Gospel 2005:

Format: CD
Sku: 63939377
UPC: 828766524420
UPC 14: 00828766524420
Release Date: 1/25/2005
See more in Gospel

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Celebrate (He Lives) ~ Fred Hammond
2. God Is Good ~ Deitrick Haddon
3. You Don't Know ~ Kierra "Kiki" Sheard
4. God Will Take Care ~ Ted & Sheri
5. Hallelujah Praise ~ CeCe Winans
6. Healed ~ Donald Lawrence
7. Because of Who You Are ~ Vicki Yoh'e
8. 'Tis So Sweet ~ Shea Norman
9. We Need A Word From The Lord ~ Vickie Winans
10. In Your Name ~ John P. Kee
11. Make Me Over ~ Ton?x/Peculiar People Band/Ton?x
12. Take My Life ~ T.D. Jakes
13. In the Presence of a King ~ Donald Lawrence & the Tri
14. Prayer, The ~ Donnie McClurkin/Yolanda Adams/Donnie McClurkin
15. You Cover Me ~ Donald Lawrence/Pastor Hezekiah Walker/Donald Lawrence
16. Sweet Spirit ~ 21:03
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2:
1. Can't Nobody ~ Smokie Norful (Live)
2. Again I Say Rejoice ~ Israel & New Breed
3. Presence of the Lord Is Here, The ~ Byron Cage
4. We Acknowledge You ~ Karen Clark
5. Suddenly ~ New Birth Total Praise Choir/Vanessa Bell Armstrong
6. Stonger ~ Paul Proter/The Canton Spirituals/Paul Porter/The Canton Spirituals
7. I'm Gonna Wait ~ Greater Grace Temple Choir/Shirley Caesar/Caesar Singers/Shirley Caesar/Caesar Singers/Greater Grace Temple Choir
8. I Belong To You ~ The Rance Allen Group
9. He Lifted Me ~ Twinkie Clark
10. Let and Let God ~ Keith Wonderboy Johnson
11. Let Us All Go Back ~ Ricky Dillard & New Generation
12. Glorious ~ Freddy Robinson/Martha Munizzi
13. Worship Experience ~ William Murphy
14. Let It Rain ~ Bishop Paul S. Morton, Sr./FGBCF Mass Choir/Bishop Paul S. Morton, Sr./FGBCF Mass Choir
15. Glory Hallelujah ~ Darrel Petties/Darrell Petties & SIP
Track Listing:
1. Make Me Over - Tonex
2. Celebrate (He Lives) - Fred Hammond
3. Worship Experience - Gospel Heritage Featuring William Murphy
4. The Prayer - Donnie McClurkin Featuring Yolanda Adams
5. We Need A Word From The Lord - Vickie Winans
6. God Is Good - Deitrick Haddon
7. Healed - Donald Lawrence
8. Stronger - The Canton Spirituals Featuring Paul Porter
9. Let Go And Let God - Keith ' Wonderboy' Johnson
10. He Lifted Me - Twinkie Clark

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Audio Remasterer: Chaz Harper.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Donald Lawrence ; John P. Kee; Shea Norman.
Muze PNote Hallelujah! In a rare case of an album title truly matching its contents, WOW GOSPEL 2005 is indeed an exclamation-inspiring collection of first-quality modern gospel. These aren't sleepy, old-time church songs, but rather, largely upbeat, utterly contemporary, and overwhelmingly joyful, praise tunes.
Muze PNote Deitrick Haddon's "God Is Good" sounds like Prince, Michael Jackson, and Stevie Wonder sharing the stage for a rump-shaking funk jam circa 1983, while "In Your Name" finds John P. Kee using his powerful, blues-shouter voice to belt out one gut-bustingly soulful verse after another. With "Again I Say Rejoice," Israel & New Breed deliver a fusion-influenced dance number featuring a rhythm section that would please even the most chops-loving Dave Matthews Band fan. WOW GOSPEL 2005 is an uplifting two-disc introduction to the genre.

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 01/25/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 65244
Music Label Name Label : Verity
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Mixed
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00828766524420

Advertisement Bottom