Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Wrong Side Of Heaven/righteous V1 CD 1 of 1

Product Details:

Format: CD
Sku: 250976764
UPC: 813985011172
UPC 14: 00813985011172
Release Date: 7/30/2013
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
0. DISC 1:
1. Lift Me Up ~ (featuring Rob Halford)
2. Watch You Bleed
3. You
4. Wrong Side of Heaven
5. Burn MF
6. I.M.Sin
7. Anywhere But Here ~ (featuring Maria Brink)
8. Dot Your Eyes
9. M.I.N.E (End This Way)
10. Mama Said Knock You Out ~ (featuring Tech N9ne)
11. Diary of a Deadman
12. I.M.Sin ~ (featuring Max Cavalera)
13. Anywhere But Here
14. Dot Your Eyes ~ (featuring Jamey Jasta)
Disc 2
Song Title
0. DISC 2: LIVE:
1. Intro ~ (live)
2. Under & Over It ~ (live)
3. Burn It Down ~ (live)
4. American Capitalist ~ (live)
5. Hard To See ~ (live)
6. Coming Down ~ (live)
7. Bad Company ~ (live)
8. White Knuckles ~ (live)
9. Drum Solo ~ (live)
10. Far From Home ~ (live)
11. Never Enough ~ (live)
12. War Is The Answer ~ (live)
13. Remember Everything ~ (live)
14. No One Gets Left behind ~ (live)
15. Bleeding, The ~ (live)

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote With a title like, The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Vol. 1, it would be easy to think that Five Finger Death Punch had gone off the deep end and decided to release a concept album. Fortunately, the only concept here is that the band went into the studio and felt like they were putting out too much good work to be contained on one album, so they opted to release two records in quick succession. Listening to the first installment, it's hard to argue with their logic. The opening salvo of their sprawling, two-volume work is an incredibly solid album of hard hitting alt-metal that finds the band on a (mostly) inspired run. The best moments on the album come when the band pushes its sound to its most aggressive limits, with "Burn MF" and Dot Your Eyes" both representing the most pit-worthy offerings on the album with their chugging guitars and propulsive, pounding beats. The album also sports an impressive guest list, with metal legend Rob Halford dropping in on the albums opening track, "Lift Me Up," as well as Max Cavalera and Jamey Jasta, who drop in on alternate versions of "I.M. Sin" and "Dot Your Eyes," respectively. The album's most surprising guest appearance comes by way of its biggest misstep, with rapper Tech N9ne dropping a verse on the band's cover of LL Cool J's "Mama Said Knock You Out." Although the song is executed nicely, a rap-metal song on an album in 2013 just feels like a step backward for the band. Given how solid the rest of the album is, it's an easy mistake to overlook, and if the material on The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell, Vol. 1 is any indicator, it's going to be a pretty good year for Five Finger Death Punch fans. ~ Gregory Heaney

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Rob Halford
Muze Guest Artist Maria Brink
Muze Guest Artist Tech N9ne
Muze Guest Artist Max Cavalera
Muze Guest Artist Jamey Jasta

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Avengers Assemble

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 07/30/2013
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2013
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 3985011172
Music Label Name Label : Prospect Park
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00813985011172

Product Attributes
Product attributeArtist:   Five Finger Death Pu
Product attributeLabel:   Beyond Music/universal Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom
BloomReach Content