Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options
Artist: Various Atitsts
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Yes We Can: Voices Of A Grassroots Movement CD 1 of 1
(Save 22%)
$12.43 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
2 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Yes We Can: Voices Of A Grassroots Movement:

Format: CD
Sku: 209967410
UPC: 894096001504
UPC 14: 00894096001504
Release Date: 11/11/2008
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Eternity ~ Various Artists
2. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours - Stevie Wonder ~ Various Artists
3. Waiting On The World To Change - John Mayer ~ Various Artists
4. American Prayer - Dave Stewart ~ Various Artists
5. Battle Cry ~ Various Artists
6. Make It Better - Los Lonely Boys ~ Various Artists
7. Pride, In the Name of Love - (featuring John Legend) ~ Various Artists
8. I Have a Dream ~ Various Artists
9. Am I All Alone? - Suai ~ Various Artists
10. One Is the Magic # ~ Various Artists
11. Love And Hope - Ozomatli ~ Various Artists
12. Looking East - Jackson Browne ~ Various Artists
13. Out Of Our Heads - Sheryl Crow ~ Various Artists
14. Promised Land - Malik Yusef - (featuring Adam Levine/Kanye West) ~ Various Artists
15. Hold On ~ Various Artists
16. America the Beautiful ~ Various Artists
17. America - (featuring Ken Stacey) ~ Various Artists
18. Wide River to Cross ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Lyricist: Jill Scott.
Muze PNote Personnel: Henry Garza (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); JoJo Garza (vocals, Wurlitzer organ, bass guitar); Ringo Garza (vocals, drums, percussion); Jill Scott (vocals, background vocals); Adam Levine (vocals); Stephan Oberhoff (guitar, piano, keyboards); Mark Goldenberg, Scott Thurston, Tom Hemby, Waddy Wachtel (guitar); Jafar Barron (pocket trumpet); Pat Coils (keyboards); Jochem van der Saag (synthesizer, programming); Steve Brewster (drums, percussion); Mauricio-Fritz Lewak (drums); Luis Conte (percussion); Nikki Flores, Darwin Hobbs, Emmylou Harris, Shontelle Layne, BeBe Winans, LeAnne Palmore, Lisa Williams (background vocals).
Muze PNote Audio Mixers: Manny Marroquin; Andrew Dawson; Ed Cherney ; Bill Botrell; Jochem van der Saag; Gregg Jampol; Jacques Richmond; Mike Bradford; Michael Brauer; Phil Tan; Wayne Wilkins.
Muze PNote Audio Remasterers: Thierry Migeotte; Jerrold Thompson.
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Steve McKeever.
Muze PNote Recording information: Boom Boom Room; Chalice Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Chung King Studios, New York, NY; East Side Stages, Austin, TX; FCP Studios; Legacy Recording Studios, New York, NY; Legacy Studios, New York, NY; Quiz And Larossi Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; St Sound Stage Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Terminal Recording; The Jam Studios, Burbank, CA.
Muze PNote Photographers: Marc Baptiste; Alan Silfen; Steve Ragland; Nabil Elderkin; Rod Spicer; Andrew Eccles; Mike Ruiz; Christian Lantry; Michael Wilson ; Nels Israelson; James Minchin; Norman Jean Roy.
Muze PNote Arrangers: Claude Kelly; Paul Riser; Stephan Oberhoff; Tom Hemby; BeBe Winans.
Muze PNote Hidden Beach Recordings is the first label--independent or otherwise--to commemorate the election of Barack Obama as the 44th President of the United States with YES WE CAN: VOICES OF A GRASSROOTS MOVEMENT. The album was produced by Steve McKeever of Hidden Beach, and in his liner notes, McKeever documents the birth of the project, but that hardly matters in a sense, because the music is what does. Assembled here are 18 cuts, some of them presented in their original form, some with bits from the speeches of Obama and Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Those using Obama speech audio include: John Legend ("Pride, In the Name of Love"), Lionel Richie ("Eternity"), and artists as diverse as Ozomatli, Jill Scott, Dave Stewart, Shontelle, Los Lonely Boys, Suai, Keb' Mo', and Buddy Miller (whose closing number "Wide River to Cross" is among the real highlights). While it's far more memorable as a piece of memorabilia or nostalgia than as a musical artifact, it's quite a handsome package, with photographs of everything from the Democratic National Convention to the New Hampshire Primary, and the many snippets from Obama speeches on the campaign trail included.

Producer: Claude Kelly; Dave Stewart; Steven "Steven J." Jordan; Bill Botrell; James Patrick Dunne; John Legend; Kanye West; Michael Bradford; Stephan Oberhoff; Steve McKeever; Stevie Wonder; Tom Hemby; Vidal Davis; BeBe Winans; Wayne Wilkins; Ned Douglas; Steve Mc

Engineer: Claude Kelly; Alex Venguer; James Auwarter; Tyler Van Dalen; Bill Botrell; Jochem van der Saag; Gabe Veltri; Gregg Jampol; Michael Bradford; Niko Bolas; Stephan Oberhoff; Vidal Davis; Ned Douglas

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist John Legend
Muze Guest Artist Adam Levine
Muze Guest Artist Kanye West
Muze Guest Artist Keb' Mo'
Muze Guest Artist Ken Stacey

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 11/11/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2008
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 70
Music Label Name Label : Hidden Beach
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00894096001504

Advertisement Bottom