A Street Cat Named Bob : And How He Saved My Life (Hardcover) - Bowen, James

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher St Martins Pr
Mfg Part# 9781250029461
SKU 242798970
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 1250029465
Release Date 7/30/2013
Physical
Dimensions (in Inches) 8.75H x 6L x 1.25T
From the Publisher
Editors Note When street musician James Bowen found an injured cat curled up in the hallway of his apartment building, he had no idea how much his life was about to change. James was living hand to mouth on the streets of London, barely making enough money to feed himself, and the last thing he needed was a pet. Yet James couldn't resist helping the strikingly intelligent but very sick animal, whom he named Bob. He slowly nursed Bob back to health and then sent the cat on his way, imagining that he would never see him again. But Bob had other ideas.||Perfect for fans of Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat That Changed the World and Oogy: The Dog Only a Family Could Love, this book about the transformative power of love between man and animal is guaranteed to win over countless American readers. A film version is in the works.||This inspiring book, which monopolized the #1 spot on the London Times bestseller list, tells the heartwarming story of a street musician and the ginger cat who saved his life.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Hardcover
Number of Pages 0288
Publisher Thomas Dunne Books

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
BookCloseouts $4.99 + $3.99 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New, unread, publisher over-stock copies. 100% Satisfaction Guarantee! Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Books2AnywhereUS $18.82 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Buy.com
$17.23 + $3.75 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
loading
$4.99 + $3.99 shipping
$24.99 You save $20.00 (80%)
Earn 5 ($0.05) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: Hardcover
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  BookCloseouts
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; Rakuten.com meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™
ADVERTISEMENT
Buy From Other Sellers (3)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT