Ships from/sold by Buy.com
See All Buying Options
advertisement

Above the Snowline (Paperback)

Author:  Steph Swainston
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Above the Snowline Swainston, Steph                         1 of 1
$14.95
(Save 31%)
$10.25 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 11 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
TEMPORARILY SOLD OUT.:
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
1 New
from
$10.25
See all sellers
45 day return policy
Share
 
Description
More Buying Options
 

Learn more about Above the Snowline:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0575091231
ISBN-13: 9780575091238
Sku: 216015768
Publish Date: 1/15/2011
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 7H x 4.5L x 1T
Pages:  311
Age Range:  NA
See more in Fantasy / General
 
A prequel to Swainston''s Castle novels, this story of reader favorite character Jant Shira is perfect for fans of China Mieville, Hal Duncan, and Alan Campbell--the bright cutting edge of contemporary fantasy Here is the story of Jant Shira''s life as a hunter in the mountains, before the drugs took over. Awian exiles are building a stronghold in the Darkling mountains, where the Rhydanne hunt. Their clash of interests soon leads to bloodshed and Shira Dellin, a Rhydanne huntress, appeals to the immortal Circle for justice. The Emperor sends Jant--half-Rhydanne, half-Awian, and all confidence--to mediate. As Jant is drawn into the spiraling violence he is shaken into coming to terms with his own heritage, and with his feelings for the alien, intoxicating Dellin. This story of Jant''s early years in the Circle shows the Fourlands as readers have never seen them before.
From the Publisher:
A prequel to Swainston's Castle novels, this story of reader favorite character Jant Shira is perfect for fans of China Mieville, Hal Duncan, and Alan Campbell—the bright cutting edge of contemporary fantasy
 
Here is the story of Jant Shira's life as a hunter in the mountains, before the drugs took over. Awian exiles are building a stronghold in the Darkling mountains, where the Rhydanne hunt. Their clash of interests soon leads to bloodshed and Shira Dellin, a Rhydanne huntress, appeals to the immortal Circle for justice. The Emperor sends Jant—half-Rhydanne, half-Awian, and all confidence—to mediate. As Jant is drawn into the spiraling violence he is shaken into coming to terms with his own heritage, and with his feelings for the alien, intoxicating Dellin. This story of Jant's early years in the Circle shows the Fourlands as readers have never seen them before.

Product Attributes

Product attributeBook Format:   Paperback
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0311
Product attributePublisher:   Gollancz
Advertisement Bottom