Ships from/sold by
See All Buying Options

Afterwords (2007)

Artist: Collective Soul
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Afterwords CD 1 of 1
(Save 22%)
$12.42 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships within 1 business day
Very few left In Stock! Order soon -- product may sell out.
5 New
See all sellers
45 day return policy
More Buying Options

Learn more about Afterwords:

Format: CD
Sku: 210191414
UPC: 187966000555
UPC 14: 00187966000555
Release Date: 12/9/2008
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. New Vibration ~ Collective Soul
2. What Can I Give You ~ Collective Soul
3. Never Here Alone ~ Collective Soul
4. Bearing Witness ~ Collective Soul
5. All That I Know ~ Collective Soul
6. I Don't Need Anymore Friends ~ Collective Soul
7. Good Morning After All ~ Collective Soul
8. Hollywood ~ Collective Soul
9. Persuasion Of You ~ Collective Soul
10. Georgia Girl ~ Collective Soul
11. Adored ~ Collective Soul
12. Evening With, An ~ Collective Soul
13. Ain't That Enough ~ Collective Soul
14. Give ~ Collective Soul

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Collective Soul: Ed Roland (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Joel Kosche (vocals, guitar); Dean Roland (guitar); Will Turpin (bass guitar, percussion); Ryan Hoyle (drums, percussion, programming).
Muze PNote Personnel: Anthony J. Resta (guitar, baritone guitar, keyboards); Ryan Newell (guitar); Cheney Brannon (drums, tambourine, percussion, background vocals); Derek Murphy (drums).
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Shawn Grove.
Muze PNote Recording information: Bopnique Musique, Boston, MA; Edible Studios, Atlanta, GA; Flame Under Heel Studios; Reel To Reel Studios; Tree Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA.
Muze PNote Photographer: Jeremy Cowart.
Muze PNote After delving a bit too deeply into glam on 2004's Youth, their first foray into indie recordings, Collective Soul straightens things out on its 2007 follow-up, Afterwords. Contrary to the implication of the title of "New Vibration" -- the hard-hitting opener on this, their seventh album -- Afterwords brings the band close to how they sounded about a decade before, when they were riding the peak of their popularity and when modern rock bands could still be heard on the radio because there was modern mainstream rock radio. If this kind of radio still existed in 2007, Collective Soul could still have hits, at least with an album like Afterwords that unapologetically plays to their core strengths of hooky, sturdy songs, delivered unpretentiously but grandly, as if they were designed to fill an arena. There may be no one song as grabbing as "Gel" or gently transcendent as "Shine" -- or even anthemic as that power ballad classic "The World I Know" -- but the songs are big and tuneful, crying out for the appealingly glossy production they're given. Collective Soul needs that kind of huge, clean production -- the kind of recording where the drums sound cavernous, the guitars are pushed to the front along with the voice, and the slight electronic flourishes, such as the occasional drum loop, are buried and used as texture -- because they're at heart a mainstream band even if they're now on an independent label. The fact that they're now on an independent is more a reflection of the nature of the music business than the music, because Afterwords is the kind of good, solid mainstream pop/rock that isn't heard much in 2007 and anybody missing that sound should seek this out, especially fans who weren't quite thrilled with its glammier predecessor. Unlike Youth, Afterwords is a Collective Soul album for those who like Collective Soul. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Producer: Ed Roland; Anthony J. Resta; Shawn Grove; Joel Kosche; Ed Roland; Anthony J. Resta; Shawn Grove; Joel Kosche

Engineer: Jay Condiotti; Shawn Grove; Joel Kosche

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Home
Muze Music Compilations Buzz Ballads 2
Muze Music Compilations Atlantic Records: Time Capsule (Limited Edition)
Muze Music Compilations Twilight Soundtrack
Muze Music Compilations Buzz Ballads

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/09/2008
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2007
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 60005
Music Label Name Label : El Music Group
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00187966000555

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Collective Soul
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom