Ain't Love Grande! CD (1993)

Artist: X

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Elektra -- A.d.a. --
SKU 60267250
UPC 075596043021
UPC 14 00075596043021
Format CD
Release Date 8/3/1993
Author X
Associated Artist/Work X (Australia)
Technical Info
Engineer Michael Wagener
CatalogID 60430-2
Lable Name Elektra (Label)
Released 06/27/1994
Original Release 1985
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 42m : 11s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00075596043021
Musical Guests
Don Dokken
Album Notes and Credits
X: John Doe (vocals, bass); Exene Cervenka (vocals); Billy Zoom (guitar, saxophone); D.J. Bonebrake (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Don Dokken (background vocals).
Producer: Michael Wagener.
Reissue producers: Gary Stewart, John Doe.
Recorded at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood, California in 1985. Originally released on Elektra (60430). Includes liner notes by Kristine McKenna.
X: John Doe (vocals, bass); Exene Cervenka (vocals); Billy Zoom (guitar, saxophone); D.J. Bonebrake (drums, percussion).
Recorded at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood, California in winter, 1985.
Personnel: Exene Cervenka, John Doe (vocals); Billy Zoom (guitar, saxophone); D.J. Bonebrake (drums, percussion).
Recording information: Amigo Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographers: Howard Rosenberg; Stuart Watson .
With this, their fifth album, X broke with former producer Ray Manzarek and his no-frills approach (comparable to the first few albums of his original band, the Doors). While the songwriting still carries the same essential character, there's an added production gloss this time out. Tellingly, those production touches now sound like they are indeed from another era, whereas the previous four releases (LOS ANGELES, WILD GIFT, UNDER THE BIG BLACK SUN, and MORE FUN IN THE NEW WORLD) sound positively contemporary.
While this is by no means a weak album--it is X after all--it would not be an effective starting point for anyone unfamiliar with the band's more influential output. However, the great songs here are plentiful, and include "Burning House of Love," "My Soul Cries Your Name," "Around My Heart," and "Little Honey" (co-written with ex-Blaster Dave Alvin, who joined the group briefly when Billy Zoom departed).
Disc 1
1 Burning House Of Love
2 Love Shack
3 My Soul Cries Your Name
4 My Goodness
5 Around My Heart
6 What's Wrong With Me
7 All Or Nothing
8 Watch The Sun Go Down
9 I'll Stand Up For You
10 Little Honey
11 Supercharged
Product Attributes
Artist X
Label Elektra/asylum Records
Music Format Compact Disc
$38.98 + $3.99 shipping
Rakuten Super Points Earn 39 ($0.39) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: CD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Supreme Media
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™