Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
All Girl Summer Fun Band CD 1 of 1
(Save 21%)
$11.72  + Free Shipping
EARN 12 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
2 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about All Girl Summer Fun Band:

Format: CD
Sku: 60507663
UPC: 789856113026
UPC 14: 00789856113026
Release Date: 3/19/2002
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Brooklyn Phone Call ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
2. Canadian Boyfriend ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
3. Car Trouble ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
4. Later Operator ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
5. Cut Your Hair ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
6. Somehow Angels ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
7. Theme Song ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
8. It's There ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
9. Girl #3 ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
10. Stumble Over My ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
11. New In Town ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
12. Cutie Pie ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band
13. Cell Phone ~ All Girl Summer Fun Band

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote All Girl Summer Fun Band: Kim Baxter, Jen Sbragia (vocals, guitar); Arirak Douangpanya (vocals, bass); Kathy Foster (vocals, drums).
Muze PNote Personnel: Kim Baxter (vocals, guitar, drums, hand claps); Jen Sbragia (vocals, guitar, hand claps).
Muze PNote Recording information: Dub Narcotic Studio.
Muze PNote The All Girl Summer Fun Band is exactly what the name implies -- four fun-loving females who produce warm, breezy pop with oodles of "oohs" and "shooby-doos" in the vein of Heavenly, Tiger Trap, and 1960s girl groups like the Crystals. Based in Portland, OR, they have ties to a number of other Northwest acts like Hutch & Kathy (the latter drums for the AGSFB) and the Softies (AGSFB guitarist Jen Sbragia and Tiger Trap's Rose Melberg), among others. But the AGSFB are more than just a side project; they aren't really even a "project" at all -- more like a state of mind. Just as the Beach Boys once famously titled an album Endless Summer, that's the state of mind the AGSFB evoke on their Calvin Johnson-produced debut. Not that everything is sunshine and roses; summers aren't always happy, after all. Sometimes relationships don't work out ("Cut Your Hair" -- not the Pavement song), sometimes your wheels break down ("Car Trouble"), etc. The weather may be nicer than usual, but life goes on, and bad things happen. But solidarity is a defense against disappointment, as in "Theme Song," in which the gals proclaim with pride, "We're the all girl summer fun band." And that they are. A lot more real than Josie & the Pussycats or The Powerpuff Girls -- but just as much fun. ~ Kathleen C. Fennessy

Engineer: Calvin Johnson

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 02/18/2002
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2002
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : KLP 130CD
Music Label Name Label : K Records (USA)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00789856113026

Professional Reviews

The Wire (2/02, p.63)
- "Primitively preened punky pop from a crooning quartet of fun loving, romance seeking girls....worthy of your attention."

Advertisement Bottom