Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Shinedown
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Amaryllis(Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1
(Save 21%)
$14.87  + Free Shipping
EARN 15 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Amaryllis(Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 228572626
UPC: 075678825743
UPC 14: 00075678825743
Release Date: 3/27/2012
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Adrenaline ~ Shinedown
2. Bully ~ Shinedown
3. Amaryllis ~ Shinedown
4. Unity ~ Shinedown
5. Enemies ~ Shinedown
6. I'm Not Alright ~ Shinedown
7. Nowhere Kids ~ Shinedown
8. Miracle ~ Shinedown
9. I'll Follow You ~ Shinedown
10. For My Sake ~ Shinedown
11. My Name (Wearing Me Out) ~ Shinedown
12. Through the Ghost ~ Shinedown
Re-teaming with The Sound of Madness producer Rob Cavallo (Green Day, My Chemical Romance, Kid Rock) Shinedown presents its fourth full-length album - the bruising, unapologetic, and totally kinetic Amaryllis.

Amaryllis, with unflinchingly honest, unrepentant songs like first single "Bully" and "I'm Not All Right, " as well as the deeply moving "Miracle" and the soulful love song "I'll Follow You, " delivers on its mission statement throughout its 12 tracks. From a thematic standpoint, Amaryllis is a record about vulnerability. It reveals the bruises and scars, but also their healing. "It's not a record for the faint of heart, " Smith admits. "Every single song makes a statement. I was looking for the kind of emotion that made every hair on the back of my neck stand on end. Because of that, I feel in my heart and soul that this album is a game changer for our band."

Six songs on Amaryllis feature a 30-piece orchestra, including "I'm Not All Right" - Shinedown's first-ever song to incorporate horns, which drive home the manic intensity of its subject matter. Another highlight is "Bully, " which finds Smith addressing the tormentor in question in the strongest possible terms. "Amaryllis is probably the most rock and roll album we've ever made, " Smith says. "We've always been a rock band, and I didn't want to lose sight of that. I told everyone the album had to do three things: It had to show sophistication in the songwriting, it had to show musical growth within the band, and I had to push myself to go places lyrically that I had never gone before. "

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Brent Smith (vocals); Eric Bass (guitar, piano, background vocals); Rob Cavallo (guitar, keyboards); Zach Myers (guitar, background vocals); Dave Bassett, Tim Pierce (guitar); Jamie Muhoberac (piano, keyboards); Barry Kerch (drums, percussion); The West Los Angeles Children's Choir.
Muze PNote Audio Mixer: Chris Lord-Alge.
Muze PNote Recording information: Capitol Studios; Lightning Sound Studios; No Excuses Studio; Ocean Way Recording.
Muze PNote Photographer: James Minchin III.
Muze PNote Preceded by the emotionally charged first single "Bully," Amaryllis is the fourth studio album from Jacksonville, Florida-based post-grunge outfit Shinedown. The 12-track collection represents the first set of new material from the group since 2008's Sound of Madness.

Producer: Rob Cavallo

Engineer: Doug McKean

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Leave A Whisper
Muze Music Compilations Killer Queen: A Tribute to Queen
Muze Music Compilations Atlantic Records: Time Capsule (Limited Edition)
Muze Music Compilations Almost Alice (Songs Inspired by Alice in Wonderland)
Muze Music Compilations Avengers Assemble

Associated Artists and Works

The String Tribute Players

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/26/2012
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2012
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 7567882574
Music Label Name Label : Atlantic (Label)
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00075678825743

Professional Reviews

Billboard (p.28)
- "AMARYLLIS is the Florida band's tightest, most action-oriented effort yet. It wisely emphasizes Shinedown's muscular groove and sharp hook sense..."

Kerrang (Magazine)
- "Shinedown's music is still peppered with class -- great hooks and Brent Smith's commanding vocals lift 'I'll Follow You' and 'Unity' from the realms of radio fodder into songs that will, for some, strike a light in the darkness."

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Shinedown
Product attributeLabel:   Atlantic/q Records
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom