American Experience We Shall Remain

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

A provocative multi-media project that establishes Native history as an essential part of American history. The centerpiece of this initiative is a television series that tells five heartbreaking, yet inspiring stories. Together they highlight Native ingenuity and resilience over the course of 300 years. The series upends two-dimensional stereotypes of American Indians as simply ferocious warriors or peaceable lovers of the land.


Studio PBS
SKU 210934716
UPC 841887010276
UPC 14 00841887010276
Format DVD
Release Date 5/12/2009
Rating NR
American History
Family (General)
Native Americans
Television/TV Series
True Story
Editors Note
Note This multi-part series on Native American history seeks to end stereotypical portrayals of American Indians as either ruthless fighters or sage, stoic stewards of the Earth. Narrated by Benjamin Bratt (LAW & ORDER), WE SHALL REMAIN brings new light to five traditional stories from the past 300 years: "After the Mayflower," "Tecumseh?s Vision," "Trail of Tears," "Geronimo," and "Wounded Knee."
Chris Eyre
Ric Burns
Stanley Nelson
Dustinn Craig
Name American Experience
Link Search Link
Cast & Crew
Benjamin Bratt - Narrator
John Kusiak - Composer
Sharon Gromberg - Executive Producer
Chris Eyre - Director
Ric Burns - Director
Stanley Nelson - Director
Dustinn Craig - Director
Sarah Colt - Director
Technical Info
Original Release Date 2009
Catalog ID 62100
UPC 00841887010276
Number of Discs 3
Running Time 450 minutes
Color B&W and Color
Product Attributes
Actor American Experience
Music Format DVD
Video Format DVD

More Buying Options

Seller Infomation Price & Shipping  
The Couch Potato $26.48 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock

Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Blinq $26.49 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock
*FREE* Same-Day Ship | Brand New | Full Warranty
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Importcds $26.71 + $2.98 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All our items are brand new - Ships directly from our Warehouse in California - Estimated delivery time: 5-7 days after shipment.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
$29.21 + $2.90 shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns

Usually Ships within 24 hours
Add to Cart
Blow It Outa Here $36.41 + free shipping
Condition: Brand New
In Stock, 45 Day Returns
All products are BRAND NEW and factory sealed. Fast shipping with tracking and delivery confirmation! 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Usually ships in 1 to 2 business days
Add to Cart
Load More Buying Options
$26.71 + $2.98 shipping
$49.99 You save $23.28 (46%)
Earn 27 ($0.27) Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
Format: DVD
Condition: Brand New
In Stock. Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
Please select an option to buy
Add to Cart

Sold By:  Importcds
What is a Marketplace and Shop Owner?
  • Our marketplace is a platform where approved third-party retailers (Shop Owners) can sell their products
  • Items are sold and shipped by Shop Owners
  • Your credit card and personal information remain secure; meets all PCI Security Standards.
  • Purchases can only be returned to the Shop Owner
  • All purchases receive Rakuten Super Points™