Asbury Park (Hardcover)

Author: Scott, Rob

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Specifications

Publisher Trafalgar Square
Mfg Part# 9780575093898
SKU 230403965
Format Hardcover
ISBN10 0575093897
Release Date 4/5/2012
Praise
"Scott perfectly blends mystery and horror." (starred review)
From the Publisher
Editors Note Following on from 15 Miles, this second thrilling police procedural with supernatural elements is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, John Connolly, and Stephen King  Ten weeks ago, Homicide Detective Sailor Doyle worked his first solo case, a gruesome double murder in a remote farmhouse in Virginia, and things turned very nasty for him. Now Sailor is recuperating with his family at a beach house in Belmar, on the New Jersey shore. He's struggling with prescription drug withdrawal while trying to build up his shattered shoulder and leg, and he's also trying to rebuild his shattered relationship with his wife. Jenny, while pleased he's alive, is less enamored with the idea of reconciliation. Seeking refuge in a century-old beachfront resort hotel, Sailor meets an elderly man, Mark "Moses" Stillman, a former minor league baseball player whose wife and daughter drowned in the ocean off Belmar years earlier. Sailor's having nightmares about his previous case, and when he starts seeing things again, he realizes that once again he's being guided to the truth, even if it's not what he wants to hear?and it's not long before he finds himself investigating those deaths.
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT