Ascent CD (2012)

Artist: Secrets

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Rise Records/ada
SKU 227672637
UPC 856136002872
UPC 14 00856136002872
Format CD
Release Date 1/17/2012
Author Secrets
Technical Info
Engineer Tom Denney
Producer Tom Denney
CatalogID RISE 150
Lable Name Rise Records
Released 01/16/2012
Original Release 2012
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 36m : 41s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00856136002872
Album Notes and Credits
Personnel: Xander Bourgeois (vocals); Michael Sherman (guitar); Joe English (drums).
Audio Mixer: Tom Denney.
Recording information: Diamond Studios.
Breakdown-heavy and filled with energy, Secrets come bursting out of the gate with a balance of fury and melody on their debut album, The Ascent. Packed to the brim with thundering double bass drumming and giant, chugging guitar work, the album finds the band working hard to make an impression in an increasingly homogeneous post-hardcore/metalcore landscape with an album bursting with energy and emotion. While Secrets don't really reinvent the wheel here, they do establish themselves as a very tight band and solid songwriters, making The Ascent an album that's sure to please fans of the rest of the Rise Records stable with its blend of blistering technical prowess and raw passion. ~ Gregory Heaney
Disc 1
1 Genesis
2 Oath, The
3 Somewhere in Hiding
4 Heartless Part, The
5 40 Below
6 Melodies
7 Best You Can't Be, The
8 Blindside
9 Hardest Part, The
10 You Look Good in Plastic
11 Ascent, The
Product Attributes
Artist Secrets
Music Format Compact Disc
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.