Ships from/sold by Buy.com
advertisement

At Risk (Paperback)

Author:  Alice Hoffman
Earn Super Points: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
At Risk Hoffman, Alice 1 of 1
$7.99
(Save 25%)
$5.99 + $2.90 SHIPPING
EARN 6 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Super Points
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
FORMAT: Paperback
CONDITION:  Brand New
TEMPORARILY SOLD OUT.:
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy
Share
promo
 
Description
 

Learn more about At Risk:

Format: Paperback
ISBN-10: 0425117383
ISBN-13: 9780425117385
Sku: 30065491
Publish Date: 8/1/1989
Dimensions:  (in Inches) 7H x 4L x 1T
Pages:  275
Age Range:  22 to UP
See more in Thrillers
 
There is a wasp in the kitchen. (from the first line)
A poignant tale of a loving, resilient New England family fighting to keep their eleven-year-old gifted daughter stricken with AIDS--in school and to preserve their family bonds in the face of tragedy *Author: Hoffman, Alice *Publication Date: 1989/08/01 *Binding Type: Paperback *Language: English *Depth: 1.00 *Width: 4.00 *Height: 7.00
From the Publisher:
A stunning national bestseller, here is the story of a family in the tradition of Ordinary People and Terms of Endearment. The Farrells are a family as ordinary and special as any family. There are parents, a son, and an eleven-year-old daughter with big dreams of gymnastic gold. But a shocking tragedy consumes them, and it becomes all too clear that when it comes to love, everyone is at risk. A Book-of-the Month Club Main Selection with movie rights optioned by 20th Century Fox.
Annotation:
An eleven-year-old girl from a middle-class family becomes ill with AIDS, and her family must confront a staggering variety of related issues, fears, and horrors as a result.
Author Bio
Alice Hoffman
Hoffman is the daughter of a real estate salesman and a social worker. When they divorced, she was raised by her mother on Long Island. A voracious reader, Hoffman has had a lifelong interest in magic and fairy tales, and her reading has had an obvious effect on her own writing, which tends to incorporate fantasy and myth. She has a B.A. from Adelphi College and an M.F.A. from Stanford.

Product Attributes

Product attributeeBooks:   Kobo
Product attributeBook Format:   Pocketbook
Product attributeMinimum Age:   18
Product attributeNumber of Pages:   0275
Product attributePublisher:   Berkley Publishing Group
Advertisement Bottom