Baptizm Of Fire [bonus Tracks] CD (2006)

Artist: Glenn Tipton

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

Personnel: Glenn Tipton (vocals, guitar); Don Airey (organ); John Entwistle, Robert Trujillo, Billy Sheehan, C.J. De Villar (bass); Brooks Wackerman, Cozy Powell, Shannon Larkin (drums); Whitfield Crane. Personnel: Glenn Tipton (vocals, guitar); Whitfield Crane (vocals); Don Airey (organ); Cozy Powell, Rick Tipton, Shannon Larkin, Brooks Wackerman (drums). Audio Mixers: Glenn Tipton; Mark Dodson; Sean Lynch. Recording information: Battery, England; Devonshire; Monnow Valley, England; Ocean Studios; Olympic, England; The Gazebo Studios, England. Photographers: Amy Guip; Ray Palmer. Arranger: Glenn Tipton. As an original member of heavy metal forefathers Judas Priest, Tipton has engaged audiences for nearly a quarter of a century with his aggressive yet melodic guitar playing. His solo album -- recorded in the interim between Priest frontmen -- displays a wide range of styles. Blues, classical, thrash, and traditional British metal all coalesce in this hard-rockin' album, and Tipton (who also sings) gets to work in formats not common to Priest, such as the thrashing punk rendition of "Paint It Black" and the majestic instrumental title track. He even ends the album playing a banjo. [Baptizm of Fire was reissued in 2006 with the bonus cuts "Himalaya" and "New Breed."] ~ Bryan Reesman


Label Rhino / Wea
SKU 202195250
UPC 081227333324
UPC 14 00081227333324
Format CD
Release Date 3/7/2006
Author Glenn Tipton
Product Attributes
Artist Tipton,Glenn
Label Atlantic/q Records
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal!
This product is currently not available.
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back* Sitewide with Promo Code Rewardme *See page for details