Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Various Artists
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Best Of Club Hits Vol 3 CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Best Of Club Hits Vol 3:

Format: CD
Sku: 63945529
UPC: 709231091824
UPC 14: 00709231091824
Release Date: 3/8/2005
See more in Electronica

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Breathe - T?l?popmusik (Album mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger - Daft Punk ~ Various Artists
3. Days Go By - Dirty Vegas (Single Edit) ~ Various Artists
4. Unspeakable - Kim English (Thunderpass remix) ~ Various Artists
5. If You Could Read My Mind - Stars On 54 ~ Various Artists
6. Yes - Amber ~ Various Artists
7. Never - Tina Arena/The Roc Project (Johnny Budz remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Got The Groove - Sm-Trax (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists
9. Let U Go - ATB (Original mix) ~ Various Artists
10. Sound Of Goodbye, The - Perpetuous Dreamer ~ Various Artists
11. Alone - Lasgo ~ Various Artists
12. One, The - Dee Dee (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Show Me Love - Robin S. (Original mix) ~ Various Artists
2. Gypsy Woman (She's Homeless) - Crystal Waters (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists
3. Fired Up! - Funky Green Dogs ~ Various Artists
4. I'm So Crazy - Part-T-One (Original mix) ~ Various Artists
5. Finally - Kings Of Tomorrow (Original mix) ~ Various Artists
6. Busy Child - The Crystal Method (Album mix) ~ Various Artists
7. Shiny Disco Balls - Who Da Funk/Jessica Eve (Harry "Choo Choo" Romero remix) ~ Various Artists
8. Like A Prayer - Mad'house ~ Various Artists
9. Must Be The Music - Joey Negro/Taka Boom ~ Various Artists
10. Summer Jam - The Underdog Project (Original mix) ~ Various Artists
11. Troy (The Phoenix From the Flame) - Sin?ad O'Connor (Schiller remix) ~ Various Artists
12. Resurection - PPk (Extended mix) ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote DJ: DJ Strobe.
Muze PNote Compilations of dancefloor hits are very rarely worth sitting down and actually listening to, and this two-disc set looks for all the world like just one more generic collection of mindless thumpathons -- until you look at the back cover, that is, and notice that the featured artists include the Crystal Method, Daft Punk, Dirty Vegas, and Sin?ad O'Connor, and that the tracks include one Gordon Lightfoot cover and one dancefloor appropriation of material from the James Joyce novel Ulysses. These discoveries are enough to raise one's expectations significantly, and while it's true that not everything on this album is a brilliant success, there's at least plenty to hold your attention. Disc one turns out to be the best of the two, featuring a charming little slice of vocoder funk in the form of Daft Punk's "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger," as well as a brilliant gospel-influenced number by Kim English titled "Unspeakable Joy," along with both the Lightfoot cover and the Joyce adaptation. Disc two doesn't quite rise to the same standard, leading off with Robin S.'s disappointingly generic "Show Me Love" and Funky Green Dogs' equally tiresome "Fired Up!," but it recovers near the end thanks to Sin?ad O'Connor, whose "Troy (The Phoenix from the Flame)" is one of the collection's highlight tracks. Strongly recommended overall. ~ Rick Anderson

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 03/08/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 0918
Music Label Name Label : UBL Recordings
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00709231091824

Advertisement Bottom