Get Free Shipping when you spend at least $0.01 with Blow It Outa Here.
Ships from/sold by Blow It Outa Here
Seller Rating:
See All Buying Options
Artist: Con Funk Shun
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Best Of Con Funk Shun CD 1 of 1
(Save 13%)
$8.66  + Free Shipping
EARN 9 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
3 New
See all sellers
View My Store
More Buying Options
Seller Information

Learn more about Best Of Con Funk Shun:

Format: CD
Sku: 60027377
UPC: 731451027529
UPC 14: 00731451027529
Release Date: 5/18/1993
See more in R&B / Soul

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Shake And Dance With Me ~ Con Funk Shun
2. Ffun ~ Con Funk Shun
3. Straight From The Heart ~ Con Funk Shun
4. Love's Train ~ Con Funk Shun
5. So Easy ~ Con Funk Shun
6. Too Tight ~ Con Funk Shun
7. By Your Side ~ Con Funk Shun
8. Juicy ~ Con Funk Shun
9. Got To Be Enough ~ Con Funk Shun
10. Ms. Got-The-Body ~ Con Funk Shun
11. Chase Me ~ Con Funk Shun
12. Sho' Feels Good To Me ~ Con Funk Shun
13. California 1 ~ Con Funk Shun
14. Love On Your Mind, (Let Me Put) ~ Con Funk Shun
15. All Up To You ~ Con Funk Shun
16. I'm Leaving Baby ~ Con Funk Shun
17. Baby I'm Hooked (Right Into Your Love) ~ Con Funk Shun

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Con Funk Shun: Michael Vernon Cooper (vocals, guitar, sitar, synthesizer); Paul "Maceo" Harrell (vocals, flute, saxophone, percussion); Karl "Deacon" Fuller (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion); Felton Pilate, II (vocals, trombone, guitar, synthesizer, vocoder); Danny "Sweet Man" Thomas (vocals, piano, synthesizer, Clavinet, organ, vocoder); Cedric A. Martin (vocals, bass); Louis "Tony" McCall (vocals, drums, percussion).
Muze PNote Producers: Con Funk Shun, Ron Capone, Maurice Starr, Eumir Deodato, Skip Scarborough.
Muze PNote Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
Muze PNote Recorded from 1976-1985. Includes liner notes by Harry Weinger.
Muze PNote All songs written or co-written by members of Con Funk Shun.
Muze PNote Con Funk Shun's brand of funk was polished with spirited horns, titillating guitar rhythms, and ear-pleasing vocals. These 17 tracks encompass the group's tenure at Mercury beginning with their first charted single, "Sho' Feels Good to Me," and also including six Top Ten singles, three Top 20 singles, and a horde of Top 30 hits. Of the many gems found on this compilation album, two that never charted are "Love's Train" and "All Up to You," both quiet storm classics. Also included in this package are liner notes by Harry Weinger, chronicling the self-contained septet's reign of funk and impact on the music industry. All numbers feature the lead vocals of Felton Pilate and Michael Cooper. ~ Craig Lytle

Compilation Appearances

Muze Music Compilations Soul Classics 12

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 05/18/1993
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 1993
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : AA3145102752
Music Label Name Label : Mercury/Funk Essentials
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00731451027529

Professional Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (5/28/93, p.65)
- " use their word, it's `ffun'..." - Rating: B

Advertisement Bottom