Sold Out
This product is currently not available.
Artist: Divided By Zero
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sold Out!
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Black Sea(Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1

Learn more about Black Sea(Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 202625425
UPC: 856976001080
UPC 14: 00856976001080
Release Date: 6/6/2006
See more in Pop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Black Sea, The (Intro)
2. Ashes Of Armies
3. Chemical
4. Damn The Dream
5. Heavy Metal Parking Lot
6. Drowning Not Waving
7. Helicopter
8. Double Negative
9. World Is Not Mine, The
10. Protection
11. Everyone (Is Living My Life)
12. Anoxia (Interlude)
13. Strike In The Time ~ Bomb Town
14. Don't Wait
15. Shame

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Jason Vick (drums).
Muze PNote Recording information: 11/2005-01/2006.
Muze PNote It seems alt metal band Divided by Zero have not yet made up their mind whether they want to be the next Korn or the next Faith No More. The Black Sea could go either way, with roughly equal amounts of whiplash quiet-loud dynamics, a standard-issue white-boy-funk rhythm section and thrashy speed metal riffs wedded to snotty suburban-angst lyrics (this is the first album released by an offshoot of a T-shirt company that specializes in new and inventive uses of the F-word) and occasional ventures into a bizarre sort of free jazz/ska hybrid. If this were really the band's debut album, it might come across as a haphazard, derivative mess, but in point of fact, this lot have been around for over a decade under the impressively terrible name Ghoulspoon, and there's no real change in musical direction under the new moniker. As a result, the widely varying musical elements that make up a song like "Ashes of Armies," with its shifts from faux-reggae beats that sound like an amped-up jam band to a blistering grindcore chorus, fit together seamlessly, with no awkward grinding of the musical gears. Lead singer Zach Goode lacks the mildly psychotic edge that Mike Patton brings to the table, but the best parts of The Black Sea (specifically the crazed dynamic shifts of "Damn the Dream" and the snarky-clever "Heavy Metal Parking Lot") suggest that if they wanted to, Divided by Zero could move away from the fairly pedestrian nu-metal of the album's weaker tracks into something compellingly strange. ~ Stewart Mason

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 06/06/2006
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2006
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 08
Music Label Name Label : Sik World
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00856976001080

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Divided By Zero
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom