Breaking Night : A Memoir of Forgiveness, Survival, and My Journey from Homeless to Harvard (CompactDisc)

Author: Murray, Liz

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview

In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who, despite living on the streets at age fifteen, made it into Harvard.

Specifications

Publisher Tantor Media Inc
Mfg Part# 9781452652894
SKU 221712060
Format CD
ISBN10 1452652899
Release Date 8/13/2012
Praise
"[F]ull of heart, without a sliver of ice, and deeply moving."
From the Publisher
Annotation Liz Murray shares her harrowing life story, summarized by the title of the television movie based on her life, "Homeless to Harvard," in her own memoir BREAKING NIGHT. Raised by drug addicts and haunted by poverty, Murray was shamed and frightened into leaving home and school, and lived for years on the streets and public transportation. When yet another trauma motivated Murray to seize her own future, the teenager succeeded in achieving her high school diploma and earning her way to university and graduate school, and a much more healthy lifestyle than her prospects might have allowed.
Editors Note In the vein of The Glass Castle, Breaking Night is the stunning memoir of a young woman who, despite living on the streets at age fifteen, made it into Harvard.
Product Attributes
eBooks Kobo
Book Format Audio Cassette - Unabridged
Number of Pages 8
Publisher Tantor Media
loading
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.
ADVERTISEMENT
Promotions & Offers (1)
  •  custom promo
    5% Back Sitewide with Promo Code REWARDME at Checkout - Ends 8/31/15 *See page for details
Buy From Other Sellers (0)
kobo
  • Take your library with you wherever you go
  • Use the device you want to use… smartphone, desktop and many of today’s most popular eReaders

WHY KOBO?

We love the Kobo eReading service… and we know you will too. We’ve partnered with them to bring you the most flexible, enjoyable eReading experience in the U.S.

SHOPPING ON KOBO

You’ll be asked to sign in or create a new account with Kobo. Once you do, you’ll immediately get access to millions of titles and be ready to start eReading. Anytime. Anyplace.

continue to kobo
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT