Ships from/sold by Movie Mars
Seller Rating:
Artist: Hush
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Bulletproof (Explicit Version) CD 1 of 1
(Save 58%)
$5.00 + $2.98 SHIPPING
EARN 5 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
IN STOCK: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 business days
View My Store
Seller Information

Learn more about Bulletproof (Explicit Version):

Format: CD
Sku: 63999598
UPC: 602498816813
UPC 14: 00602498816813
Release Date: 8/23/2005
See more in Rap / Hip-Hop

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. My Introduction ~ Hush
2. Fired Up ~ Hush
3. Hush Is Coming - (featuring Nate Dogg) ~ Hush
4. Let It Breathe - (featuring Talib Kweli) ~ Hush
5. Put 'Em Down (Shake The Ground) ~ Hush
6. Real T.V. - (featuring Bizarre) ~ Hush
7. March, The ~ Hush
8. 24 Hours ~ Hush
9. Superstar ~ Hush
10. Off to Tijuana - (featuring Eminem/Kuniva/Swifty McVay) ~ Hush
11. Woodpecker ~ Hush
12. Rock Sh*T - (featuring Bareda/Lo Down) ~ Hush

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Personnel: Hush (rap vocals); Eminem, Lo Down, Nate Dogg, Talib Kweli, Bareda, Bizarre, Kuniva, Swifty McVay (rap vocals).
Muze PNote Whether it is on his own or with his crew Da Ruckus, rapper Hush has been in the game since 1993. There are 12 long years of hard work and missed opportunities -- including a one-year federal prison sentence for robbery -- leading up to his debut, and the hungry Bulletproof sounds like an album that's been itching to bust out for over a decade, sometimes to a fault. One more reflective number would have fleshed out Hush's character more, but Bulletproof isn't so much about looking back as it is forward, along with living in the now. The "living in the now" part comes from worthy club numbers like the Jay-Z-flavored "Let It Breathe" and the very Eminem "Off to Tijuana," which not only features D12 but also sounds like it could have fallen off their last album. D12 member Bizarre guests on "Real T.V." and declares it "real Detroit ghetto sh*t," which the track most certainly is, but the album as a whole is put together with an attitude that's less gutter. Skit-free and with a tight track list, Bulletproof is concise and out to prove something, almost to the point that it's demanding classic status. The reason to gripe so much about the flow is that taken one by one, the tracks are very good, sometimes excellent, and always vivid. Hush's mixtape past could have helped the flow of an album that's "eye of the tiger" one minute and "I'm a playboy" the next, but if he needs to get these disjointed bangers out to make way for his grand, cohesive full-length, so be it. His guitar-filled street music is tough and deep, and if there's a Detroiter who can unite the Shadyville, Kid Rock, and Twiztid camps, it's the multi-faceted Hush. Bulletproof doesn't quite figure out the best way to present the talented rapper, but it's a problem debuts from lesser hip-hoppers wish they were burdened with. ~ David Jeffries

Producer: Julian Bunetta; Hush; Notes

Musical Guests
Muze Guest Artist Eminem
Muze Guest Artist Talib Kweli
Muze Guest Artist Nate Dogg
Muze Guest Artist Bizarre
Muze Guest Artist Kuniva
Muze Guest Artist Swifty McVay
Muze Guest Artist Lo Down
Muze Guest Artist Bareda

Associated Artists and Works

Hush (Denmark)
KLB (Rap)

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 08/23/2005
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2005
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 0004616
Music Label Name Label : Geffen
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 1
Music Studio or Live Studio/Live : Studio
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00602498816813

Product Attributes

Product attributeArtist:   Hush
Product attributeLabel:   Universal Music Group
Product attributeMusic Format:   Compact Disc
Advertisement Bottom