Ships from/sold by
Artist: Various
Earn Rakuten Super Points™: Write a Review
Sorry, this selection is currently unavailable.
Chief   Age Blues Story CD 1 of 1
(Save 23%)
$12.99 + $1.90 SHIPPING
EARN 13 RAKUTEN SUPER POINTS™ Rakuten Super Points™
What are Rakuten Super Points™?
Get rewarded when you shop! Earn 1 point per dollar spent. That's like getting cash back on every purchase. Easy to see matured points in checkout. Use points just like cash.
Learn More
More inventory may be available. Place your order today and be one of the first to receive this product when it arrives!
Alert me when this item is in stock.
45 day return policy

Learn more about Chief Age Blues Story:

Format: CD
Sku: 225181314
UPC: 030206189827
UPC 14: 00030206189827
Release Date: 12/6/2011
See more in Jazz

Song Listing

Disc 1
Song Title
1. Messing With The Kid - Mel London/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
2. Will My Man Be Home Tonight - Lillian Offitt/Mel London ~ Various Artists
3. Look Out Mable - Elmore James ~ Various Artists
4. It Hurts Me Too - Elmore James ~ Various Artists
5. Every Night About This Time - Magic Sam/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
6. I Can't Believe It - Frank Butler/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
7. Blues In D Natural - Earl Hooker/Elmore James ~ Various Artists
8. I Love My Baby - Elmore James/Melvin Simpson ~ Various Artists
9. I Feel So Strange - Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
10. Oh Mama - Lillian Offitt/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
11. Cry For Me Baby - Elmore James/Lillian Offitt ~ Various Artists
12. Did You Ever Love Somebody - Lillian Offitt ~ Various Artists
13. I Could Cry - Magic Sam/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
14. My Love is Your Love - Magic Sam ~ Various Artists
15. Try And Understand - Melvin Simpson/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
16. Shine On - Earl Hooker/Lillian Offitt ~ Various Artists
17. It's Nothing - Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
18. Universal Rock - Earl Hooker/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
Disc 2
Song Title
1. Cut You A-Loose - A.C. Reed/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
2. This Little Voice - A.C. Reed ~ Various Artists
3. Blue Guitar - Earl Hooker ~ Various Artists
4. You'd Better Be Sure - Jackie Brenston/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
5. Nothing But Poison - Reggie "Guitar" Boyd/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
6. Lotta Loving - Reggie "Guitar" Boyd/A.C. Reed ~ Various Artists
7. Bright Sounds - Big Moose & The Jams/Earl Hooker ~ Various Artists
8. Swear To Tell The Truth - Earl Hooker/Magic Sam ~ Various Artists
9. Help Me Mama - Ricky Allen/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
10. That Ain't Right - A.C. Reed ~ Various Artists
11. Nothing But Good - Reggie "Guitar" Boyd/Big Moose & The Jams ~ Various Artists
12. Catch Up With Your Crowd - Magic Sam/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
13. I Stay Mad - A.C. Reed/Junior Wells ~ Various Artists
14. Can I Come Back Home - Earl Hooker/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
15. Off The Hook - Big Moose & The Jams/Earl Hooker ~ Various Artists
16. I Wanna Be Free - A.C. Reed/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
17. Ouch! - Jackie Brenston/Ricky Allen ~ Various Artists
18. Blues For Sonny - Sonny Lantz/A.C. Reed ~ Various Artists

Album Notes and Credits

Notes & Personnel Info
Muze PNote Liner Note Author: Bill Dahl.
Muze PNote Chief Records, along with its Age and Profile subsidiaries, was an independent Chicago label that operated from 1957 to 1964 in the shadow of another independent Chicago record label, Chess Records, and explored much of the same R&B and blues avenues. This two-disc, 36-track set collects classic sides from the Chief catalog, including Junior Wells' "Messing with the Kid," Elmore James' "Cry for Me Baby," Lillian Offitt's "Shine On," Sonny Lantz's "Blues for Sonny," and many other sides that shared in the birth and evolution of modern Chicago blues. ~ Steve Leggett

Technical Info

Music Release Date Release Date : 12/06/2011
Music Original Release Date Original Release Date : 2011
Music CatalogId Catalog ID : 061898
Music Label Name Label : Fuel 2000
Music Number of Discs Number of Discs : 2
Music Mono or Stereo Mono/Stereo : Stereo
Music SPAR code SPAR Code : n/a
Music UPC UPC : 00030206189827

Advertisement Bottom