Child's Celebration Of Song 2 CD (1996)

Artist: Various Artists

Customer Reviews   Write a Review

Be the first to review this item and earn 25 Rakuten Super Points™

Product Overview


Label Wea/rhino
SKU 60173872
UPC 081227257422
UPC 14 00081227257422
Format CD
Release Date 10/15/1996
Author Various Artists
Technical Info
CatalogID 72574
Lable Name Rhino (Label)
Released 10/15/1996
Original Release 1996
Number of Discs 1
SPARE Code n/a
Length 36m : 44s
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Studio/Live Studio
UPC 00081227257422
Album Notes and Credits
Compilation producer: Chris La Salle.
This is part of Music For Little People's Celebration series.
Personnel: Harry Nilsson, Samuel E. Wright (vocals).
Illustrator: Amy Uyecki.
This compilation features such kids' music stalwarts as Raffi and Tom Paxton, songs for kids from years gone by the likes of Danny Kaye ("Thumbelina") and Harry Nilsson ("Me and My Arrow" from his animated movie "The Point"), even former Saturday Night Live star Victoria Jackson. As might be expected of a collection that includes such disparate performers as the above, not to mention Charlie Daniels, Michelle Shocked and Sebastian the Crab, the results are pretty spotty. Best bets are "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" by Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Kenny Loggins performing "All the Pretty Ponies," though it's hard to resist the charms of Sebastian the Crab no matter what the song. ~ Ross Boissoneau
Disc 1
1 Iko Iko - Sam Wright
2 Yertle The Turtle - Red Hot Chili Peppers
3 Thumbellina - Danny Kaye
4 Me And My Arrow - Harry Nilsson
5 Bananaphone - Raffi
6 Inchworm - Victoria Jackson
7 Choo Choo Boogaloo - Buckwheat Zydeco
8 Marvelous Toy, The - Tom Paxton
9 Playin' In The Same Band - Charlie Daniels
10 Flying Lesson - Michelle Shocked
11 Lion Sleeps Tonight, The (Mbube) - Ladysmith Black Mambazo
12 All The Pretty Ponies - Kenny Loggins
Sold Out
Sorry, you missed the deal! This product is currently not available.